We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great location, great rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SuiteDreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SuiteDreams Hotel
Ranked #77 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great value, great location, great rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I booked this hotel for a four night stay on the basis of the great Trip Advisor reviews, and was not disappointed. This is a great hotel in a great location and is fantastic value for money - I paid 110 euros per night, the room was big, modern, well-lit with plenty of storage space. The hotel is divided into two sections, one with the reception, breakfast room and some rooms, and then across the stairwell are the remainder of the hotel rooms.

The hotel is on a quieter street, my room faced the street and I didn't have any problems with noise, or too much light, as there is a screen that can be brought down in addition to curtains. The hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps, and a few minutes' walk away from the nearby Metro Station, where you can catch a train directly to the Vatican. It is also about a 20 minute walk away from the Colosseum.

The breakfast is simple - continental breakfast only, but there are meats, boiled eggs, cheese, cereal, coffee, juice, croissants and enough to keep you going. Breakfast runs for 3 hours and it was never crowded when I went.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, even a family member who called me at the hotel during my stay commented on how polite the staff are.

A wonderful base for exploring a wonderful city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank littlemissredsoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    426
    57
    11
    6
See reviews for
260
822
60
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I chose to stay here based on all the positive reviews and comments posted here. my expectations were high and i wasnt disappointed. the rooms are clean and modern, staff are more than helpful and the location is perfect for sightseeing. would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I would have given 5 except only for the hot water not working one day we were there, which was a real pain......sorry. Otherwise, this place is top of the tree. It is not opulent or showy, but is a quaint modern variation to the usual roman accommodation options. The staff are its greatest asset. Incredibly helpful. We mentioned our plans on arrival and half an hour later when we left our room the concierge had researched and printed information for us that was relevant to our plans and helped us greatly. Now that is first class service. Highly recommended

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eagleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My partner and I just returned from 3 fantastic days in Rome. SuiteDreams hotel was perfect for us. We aimed to experience the city sights, enjoy some good food and let our hair down in the evenings - SuiteDreams was perfectly located, presented great value for money and the staff were outstanding. There may not be a grand foyer and lavish luxuries, however if you want a modern, spacious and clean room coupled with excellent advice to best experience Rome - stay here! It takes a lot to compel me to write a review on anything, whether to complain or praise... this hotel did the latter. Thank you very much to the staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobTimPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel based on its customer service. To be clear, I did not stay in this hotel. I did book a night at this hotel but due to a medical emergency in Florence, could not make my reservation in Rome. No one wants to deal with a medical emergency when out of the country and on top of that, no one wants to have to deal with changing one’s itinerary with the potential of incurring extra fees. This hotel was very responsive to my inquiry and was extremely understanding about my changed circumstances. I did not end up staying in Rome but when I do, I will stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#61 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#126 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Relais 6
#32 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#116 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuiteDreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuiteDreams Hotel

Property: SuiteDreams Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#102 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SuiteDreams Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SuiteDreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing