We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
17
31
18
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
31
18
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria maggiore pastries no lift near termini stay there again carlo metro buses luggage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I have been to rome many times and stayed at many small hotels.
The location is good, but not much else.
I was supposed to get a double room with bath, instead they tried to give me a twin room with a hall bath. Sorry no. Had to fight for the proper room, the got it.
"Breakfast" is tea or coffe, nothing else.
Hotel is run by Chinese, no english spoken, or Italian.

Room Tip: don't stay here
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

The location is very good, the service was awesome with friendly receptionist, fast WiFi and comfortable bed. The breakfast was tasty with fruit juice, coffee, croissants and other things. I had a very nice weekend there !

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

they have good location and nice staff

but they have horrible beds and bathroom: the double bed is two single beds puted together, the flush don't work no matter what, the refrigerator and the bathroom smell bad and they have no elevators. we wouldn't stay one more time.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineMicaelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Having read the reviews from other people on trip advisor I would agree. This is a great bargain hotel for a short trip to Rome. When we arrived at Termini station we walked past the cheap tat shops and lots of shabby hotels and didn't feel overjoyed but the street that it's on is lovely and is very close to the station for easy access into the rest of Rome. It's also perfect if flying as you get an express train into Termini and its a short walk. Staff were pretty friendly, there is a bar (which we didn't use below). It has the largest bed ive ever slept in. My boyfriend thought it was too hard but I loved it. Great powerful shower too.

It's not glamorous or luxurious but it's cheap, clean and central...what more do you want if you are the sort of person that uses a hotel as a base which we are. It's very near the S. Maria Maggiore, lots of cafe's and a supermarket or two.

Not glamorous or romantic but cheap, cheerful and comfortable. Perfect short break material I'd say.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dolliewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

On Via Carlo Alberto, 50 mtrs from badilica of S. Maria Maggiore, a place where you find yourself at home, gentle staff, silent rooms, inner court and even art pieces at the lobby's walls. Owned by international expats, clean, all no smoking rooms, average cont'l Bfast, reasonable room price. Ar reception experienced collaborative staff.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews