We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Alta Villa(Gaeta)
US$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
178
29
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
29
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildingbreakfast terraceamazing hostscharming b bbeach sidemedieval citya great staypasqualemartamontesea
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we had a superb stay (8-9 may 2014) at this romantic, charming B&B, situated in the ancient part of Gaeta, on the top of the hill. Room with a very nice view on the town and the sea. Very good breakfast outside on the toproof terrace, served by the very sympathic owners, Martha & Pasquale, who gives us also very good tips for visiting Gaeta (the old city, nice little Fontania beach, the parc,, cave Turco) and dinner places. We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay with Pasquale and Marta (7 & 8th Nov.2013) . It was a perfect stopover between our flight into Rome and our two weeks on the Amalfi Coast. Yes, it was tricky to find as our Tom Tom could only get us so far - but Pasquale came to our rescue and guided us to the private and safe car park where we left our vehicle until we left Gaeta. We are both 60 and love walking and we found Gaeta a lovely town to walk through with lots of excellent places to eat even though we were there in the off season. Our accommodation was very romantic, with a beautiful view of the bay, a comfortable four poster bed and large bathroom. We were made to feel extremely welcome and nothing was a problem for our hosts. We wish we had stayed one more day. We highly recommend MilleQuattrocento which incidentally is the year this amazing house was built!

Room Tip: We had a top floor room - best view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaBWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed recently at MilleQuattrocento for one night on our way to Sorrento and loved the place. I had chosen this accommodation because it had a lot of character, being a 16th century tower in the old town and we were not disappointed.The view from the breakfast terrace on the 3rd floor was magnificent and the rooms were charming. We stayed in Maestrale on the 2nd floor whereas my mother and aunt stayed in Libeccio on the 1st floor, a smaller room but also decorated with taste. I believe there are only 3 rooms in this B&B so it was very quiet.
But more than anything it was the welcome we received from Pasquale and Marta, their kindness and their willingness to help which made the place memorable. Pasquale even offered to drive our car up the narrow, windy road to their home as my mother could not have managed the steep steps going straight from the old square to the property. We left the car overnight in the small private car park and this was a bit of a relief as parking in Italy can be tricky. However you would probably have to mention that you need parking when booking as space is limited.

As for Gaeta I would recommend eating at the restaurant Masaniello. The place did not look much from outside but it was one of the best seafood/fish meal we had during our stay in Southern Italy. We were not so impressed with Narì, another restaurant nearby where we had dinner, although the setting was much nicer. My mother and aunts raved about their mushroom soup but the seafood risotto and gnocchi Bolognese were disappointing. I would not recommend using what seems the only local taxi either. We waited for more than 30mns for it to pick us up from the restaurant, were quoted 10 euro for a 5mns ride back to the hotel and were finally charged 12 euro ( although it is admittedly a steep road and we were four passengers).

But all in all we enjoyed our brief stay in Gaeta and if we ever come back to this part of Italy will certainly book a room at MilleQuatrocento again.

Room Tip: The room on the 2nd floor is the largest with an extra settee and lovely views toward the harbour.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cf070261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

the staff, the city, the place, the rooms - all great!
the location is graet to.
the owners are super-nice.
Gaeta is perfect for a stop of 1-2 days on the drive from Rome to the south.

we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place is highly recommended. It is situated in the old town on the top of the hill. it has excellent beautiful views. The owners Marta and Pasquale are extremely friendly and accommodating. We did not have a booking and just needed a night stay over as my friends and I where driving through Italy. I must say this was an amazing choice. it was wonderful to have the breakfast served up in the terrace which overlooks the sea front and mountain range. I will be definitely visiting this place again. My friends and i loved this place and the hospitality so much that we paid more than the asking price for the stay. Marta and Pasquale thanks for making our stay in Gaete and pleasant one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esubben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews