We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
26
51
56
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
51
56
22
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Hotel Celeste is truly heavenly-with a wonderful blue-and-white theme and many outdoor areas, common terraces with views of the town of Chaiolella and the sea. My double room was in the front near reception and had a small balcony--I intended on staying one night and stayed for 4! The towels are that very nice thin Italian linen, the bedding was all cotton, the breakfast included fresh Procida lemon juice squeezed from the many lemons growing in the outdoor patio. It's not fancy but it's perfect, simple and good just like Procida. Walk to the little town, the beach, the marina, and some excellent restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanli515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel Celeste is in an unique location near the Chiaolella beach and the super cute Harbor full of bars and sea food restaurant. From the Hotel there is an outstanding view of the island. The rooms and the hotel are in nice conditions and well decorated. The family run the busibess from long time and they are all very frindly and helpfull. At the end of our stay the owner gave us a bag full of fresh and huge lemons as present. I will 100% back to this hotel and to Procida. Thank you Hotel Celeste.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sergio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We spent 3 nights here, as a family in August. The hotel is pretty basic, our room was on the ground floor with just a small window close to the ceiling. We could use a table and two chairs located outside our room, in a sort of communal,patio. Room was ok, a bit dated and with tired decor. We had a tv, too. Very clean though. Reception and breakfast room staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast pretty basic, the cream and chocolate croissants really stodgy, some yoghurt and fruit and melba toasts in packets... Could be better. Wifi very good. Location great.
All in All we had a pleasant stay, but I would like to point out that this wasn't our main holiday and if I had to stay longer perhaps would choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank virgia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed 1 night in Hotel Celeste. Stuff was so friendly. Hotel is so close to Ciracciello Beach, 2 minutes walking distance. Room was big and clean but so boring :) Room door is opening to a long way that they call balcony but you share with everyone. The Hotel is with an old style, like an apart studios they have. We reserved for a room with balcony but what we found a shared balcony with other rooms. Breakfast is with traditional way, italian breakfast. When we arrive we wanted to open air-condition but they say they start to open 14:00 so there is a time to open air-condition with 35 degree hot outside :))) And cant speak with phone inside room because no line :) also no wifi line even if say free wifi. For 1 night surely not a big problem but to stay more nights actually i wont prefer again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank THEGZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here as a last minute booking - we had already stayed a night elsewhere on Procida and wanted one more night as the island is so idyllic! Hotel Celeste could fit us in - we had a family room = a double with small bathroom and twin room adjoining, ideal for travelling with children. The room was on the ground floor, the ones above looked to have a better view, however all rooms had a table and chairs out in the courtyard which was a lovely place to sit. The owners were friendly and helpful. The accommodation is not luxurious but was quiet and comfortable. The location was fantastic - less than 5 minutes to chiaioella beach, which is a long sandy beach with plenty of places to eat, and right opposite the bus stop, so easy to get back to the port or tour the island. ( buy tickets from the shop in advance )

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Fredalhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews