We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location to visit Pompeii”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pompeii, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Colin A
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location to visit Pompeii”
Reviewed 7 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Thank you Catello for a very enjoyable stay. The Roman Mansion is ideally located for visits to Pompeii and it is conveniently close to restaurants and bars.

We appreciated your warm welcome and your assistance throughout our stay. We really appreciated that you provided us with bottles bottles of water, wine and beer and bowl of fruit on arrival. There was a good supply of towels.

The accommodation is good. Ideal for a base. We made good use of the barbecue and hot tube, which helped in our recovery from a full day in Pompeii and the next day visiting Vesuvius. The security is excellent with security gates on both entrances. There is also ample secured parking next to the accommodation.

Our flight did not leave until 9pm. Catello told us that we could stay and use the facilities until we decided when we needed to leave for the airport. This gave us the opportunity to experience an Italian Sunday lunch.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway82...
1 review
“Beautiful Pompeii”
Reviewed 18 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had a lovely time in this residence. The pool and jacuzzi are great and the family are lovely and very helpful. The location was perfect for visiting the many historical sites. The city of Pompeii is lovely to explore and the people are very friendly.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruellavi...
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A short visit to Pompei”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is located conveniently close to the main plaza in Pompei which is interesting itself, not to mention the short (one km or so) walk to the entrance to the ruins. The railway station with services running north and south along the Bay of Naples is an added bonus. There is an attractive swimming pool and garden area. For these reasons I would recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul o
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Year three at the 'Roman Mansion' and I can't give enough positives. We always feel so at home returning to this beautiful place, the accommodation is comfortable and clean and the garden and pool are a wonderful addition. What can I say about Catello, Rose and family, the most hospitable, generous and kind human beings, they are our friends for life!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderfully situated and lovely family !”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Within 10 minutes of the historical ruins of pompeii , the basilica and cicumvesuviana an excellent base for all the history of the area .
Catello , Luigi and family were wonderfully kind and helpful especially when i took ill , nothing was too much trouble .
Just be warned though the water pressure is poor citywide at certain times of day !
The villa is amongst the local housing and the people in the area were unbelievably kind and helpful , superb for anyone wanting to do things 'their way ', all in a lovely clean well appointed base for a lovely holiday , many thanks , Christopher and Kimberley .

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Tank!!!❤❤
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.