We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
372
67
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
67
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vomero area villa maria wonderful hosts home from home dinner reservations cakes junior suite boutique hotel split level fixed price great tips a wonderful place to stay living room stayed longer visit naples yogurt only stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We read the reviews and opted to stay at week-end a Napoli. We were not disappointed!
Welcoming hosts who organized our transfer from the airport and a fantastic trip to Pompeii and Vesuvius. It went from there...
We chose to explore ourselves but they were on hand to help, advise and recommend.
The area was lovely and an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the main city but easy to get too especially with a day pass that covers metro, funicular etc.
The accommodation is secure, very comfortable and super clean and also quirky which we loved.
Suffice to say we will stay again when next in Napoli
Thank you for your hospitality Paolo and patrizia!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Franniesjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekend a Napol... B, Proprietario at Week-end a Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for the review.

We always try to understand the needs and desires of our customers.

hopping to see you soon

Patrizia&Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

This was a surprise place I booked for my husband on our arrival we met with the owner outside Paolo very friendly and welcoming as we were only staying in Napoli for two nights he told us there is a problem with the room for our first night we have to stay next door in a flat that belonged to them as soon as we entered the place I was so disappointed because it ruined my surprise the place looked like a run down hospital I know the owner could not do anything but that was not our problem however they were nice enough and told us the next night they are up grading us to a room with a jacuzzi still it won’t make up for our first night experience in Napoli as this was not our problem and should not have suffered over all they are a nice welcoming couple

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rezgol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekend a Napol... B, Proprietario at Week-end a Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry that the suite with the minipool , offered by us, has not been appreciated.We explained that a customer had been sick the night before and he could not leave. Being a holiday in Italy we could not find a better room.We hope yo be able to remedy it if you return to Naples.

Kind regards

Patrizia&Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay in this nice neighbourhood and beautiful home. Our room was lovely and the hosts most kind and helpful. I would recommend this B and B for the those wanting some neighbourhood action, great restaurants and shopping yet easy access to the old town.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luna306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekend a Napol... B, Proprietario at Week-end a Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for your review

kind regards

Patrizia&Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We spent two nights at Weekend a Napoli, but we wish we had found the time to spend a whole week here!

Patrizia and Paolo are excellent hosts who really know how to take care of their guests. We arrived late on our first night, tired and frustrated due to a long train delay. But when our hosts took us in, all our troubles melted away. Patrizia and Paolo worked together to make check-in super easy. Paolo not only helped us make a late dinner reservation; he even walked us over to the restaurant so we couldn't get lost. And, of course, it was delicious!

Little things like that are what makes staying at Weekend a Napoli unique. Patrizia and Paolo use their connections and knowledge of the area to make touring Napoli simple. They helped us arrange a tour of the Amalfi Coast with a local guide, affordable and even better than what you might find booking online through Viator or other travel sites. They were ready to answer all our questions and helped us anticipate issues we might come across before they could become problems.

The accommodations are just great. Breakfast is tasty and fast. The location is not hard to reach by metro from the train station, and the area feels very safe at night.

All we need now is a second vacation to Napoli to see all the things we missed the first time...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pullupachair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekend a Napol... B, Proprietario at Week-end a Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for your review we were very happy to celebrate your anniversary and we wait you for the second vacation to Napoli for more days.

Kind regards

Patrizia&Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had been touring Italy with a group but it did not include Naples. We wanted to spend a couple days there and found Weekend A Napoli. Two days was not enough to stay at this fabulous place!
Patrizia and Paolo made us feel right at home and couldn’t be more helpful. The attention to detail in every aspect of their hotel is impeccable.
The location is perfect. There are many pedestrian areas with shops and cafes. There is a lush park nearby that offers a panoramic view of the city. We enjoyed taking our time, strolling along the streets.
There is a metro station close by and the inexpensive daily ticket is able to be used on the various forms of transportation. By the way, the metro is very clean and safe.
Our junior suite was clean, comfortable, and decorated beautifully. We hated to leave. So happy to have found Week-End a Napoli. We will be recommending it to our friends and family.
Grazie, Patrizia and Paolo!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shellyn980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekend a Napol... B, Proprietario at Week-end a Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thanks you are too nice and you're a real queen. We were pleased to meet you soon.

Kind regards

Patrizia&Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews