We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
12
39
26
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
39
26
22
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We arrived in the morning so we asked if we could leave our luggage at the front desk. They accepted but we later realized that they just left it between the elevator and the front desk, where everyone could see it and steal it especially as there is not always staff around. Next we asked if we could use the bathroom before checking in so they let us use the bathroom in the lobby. We saw a HUGE COACKROACH of 3 inches in there so we complained and they took us to an other bathroom downstairs that was dirty and spider nets all around. Since we didn't want to waste time finding another hotel, we decided to stay. The hallway has been remodelled and the doors have an electronic lock system (that is the only good thing about the hotel). Our bathroom was dirty and old, we saw hair on the toilet, and there was dust everywhere in the room, although the had told us our room had been cleaned by the staff. The neighborhood is creepy and the receptionist is rude. Breakfast is free but disgusting

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever been.
The staff is terrible.
The area is like the third world.
The wifi doesn't work.
We ask them to find a solution they never did.
The food is disgusting.
The cleaning lady is nice at least.
The young guy at the desk is the worst: no smile, nothing at all...
Never go there

Stayed: August 2016
Thank doodtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

If you arrive at the Central train station in Naples (Napoli Centrale), on Piazza Garibaldi, Hotel Clarean is close enough to drag your luggage about three blocks to a hotel with a lift, and is convenient to the trains to other parts of Italy, including the Circumvesuviana trains to Pompeii and Herculaneum, and to the Metro station inside the train station. It is a quick cab ride from the airport. Don't forget, though, that like many hotels in Europe, it is not air conditioned, so you are getting what you pay for plus very loud street noise throughout the night if it is too hot to close the windows. The final straw for us was that both evenings we were there, we had no hot water.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We stayed here and at first thought we had struck gold... good location near central station, friendly staff, great sized room with heaps of space and a reasonable cost. However, after going out for dinner and to a football game we went back and needed a good night sleep before an early train the next day, Unfortunately the pillows were really poor, the bed felt like a cotton sheet on a timber bench and the noise coming from outside was too much. I may sound like my mum, but this was a really bad experience in terms of the sleep quality

Room Tip: As far away from the road as possible
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Terrible stay, would not recommend it. The guy at the front desk was really rude, our room was not clean, the beds were super uncomfortable, there was hair wrapped around the one towel rack, there was no hot water, and the air conditioner was loud and dripped water. The area of the hotel is not nice either, and there were vendors right outside the hotel's door. We did not feel safe here.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews