We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$307
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$168
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$473
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
12
39
26
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
39
26
21
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and would not return. Hotel was fine. Clean on the surface but not so clean underneath. The staff were friendly enough and did what they had to. It is positioned very close to the train station which was great for us. Although on the main street leading to the hotel there were gangs of men hanging about eyeing up people which was very uncomfortable. We was very careful with our bags, day and night! Also on the evening there was literally a prostitute on every corner, or more which also isn't great outside your hotel. There was a very nice restaurant across the big road close to the train station with wonderful food and so cheap! The only thing we would return to Naples for would be the food! The hotel was fine for 1 nights stay but the location is terrible. I would rather stay further away from convenience and enjoy the surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah87-Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My booking was 4 nights beginning 23 April 2013. Front office staff were efficient, friendly and chatty. My room was facing Piazza Garibaldi, which is still a construction site, first seen in December 2008. Naples, like Rome, never sleeps, and there is continual noise from the piazza; the hubbub of people and traffic. Fortunately the management has installed 2 sets of doors to the balcony facing the piazza. Both doors are made with double glazing, and these are very effective at controlling the noise and the heat from the sun.

The bathroom, with its shower, toilet, washbasin and bidet was always clean and fresh, with new towels and cosmetics provided daily.

The bed was comfortable, but the linen and covers, while clean, were showing signs of wear.

The hotel room was a pleasant refuge from the hustle and bustle of the streets of Napoli; where pickpockets are aggressive, beggars are whining and persistent for cash, and trading tables around Piazza Garibaldi obstruct pedestrians and are run by adult street urchins who have aggressive sales tactics. [business being slack due to economic crisis]

Oresta, is the Ukrainian lady who prepares breakfast in the small dining room on the ground floor, and efficiently serves a choice of hot drinks. Later in the day she services the hotel's rooms keeping them clean and presentable.

The Hotel Clarean is fairly close to Napoli main train station and the Metro underground trains.

I recommend it to budget-conscious travellers

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed here 1 night, 2 adults and 2 children. We had a family room which was 1 bedroom with a double bed and door to close, there is a bathroom, shower only and tiny bathroom then a room for
the kids. 2 separate beds for the kids. A TV in each room but TV in kids room did not work. It cost us 90Euro for 1 night, room only, a little expensive. I do not like this area at all. Its very busy and very dirty with alot of garbage in the streets, there are alot of police sirens going off all the time. It looks like a dangerous area. I did not like this area at all. Lots of shops and restaurants around the around but its just a dump of an area, they really need to clean it up. I would not return back to Naples, very dirty. Hotel is good for a couple, make sure you take a meter taxi from airport and should be 15euro only...dont get ripped off.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VISCIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Front desk staff are very helpful and most speak some english. Hotel was clean, smoker friendly, small dining room down stairs. All food is 1€, one Moretti beer 2.5€, one night stay 50€. Prices are excellent overall. I looked at other hotels but went back to Hotel Clarean. Bus ride to Napoli airport 3€.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I am afreyd this is not a hotel but a pension,becouse,has not a bar,not a restaurant,not a room service,and nowere to seat,if you are awaiting sombody to come.The reception is made aut of a desk,a chair,and some people with a menacios look.brrrrrrr.Plus you don`t sleep ,becouse is trafic all all night long.

Room Tip: Just don`t go!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pizzamaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews