We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$397
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
63
59
30
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
59
30
17
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

In Naples it is important to stay in the the "good" areas of the town centre and this hotel has the perfect location just in the middle of the cosy old town and the trendier shopping streets. The room was clean and very colourful. The hotel owner very friendly. The breakfast offered freshly baked croissants and very good coffee. The only bad thing was the lack of an elevator which forced us to carry up our very heavy bags up the stairs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro E, Direttore at The Fresh Glamour Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi,
we are glad you enjoyed the location, the breakfast and the services offered, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Where do I start??

Arrived at The Fresh after 3 days in Rome.

Once found the Road the Hotel itself was tricky to find. After walking up and down a very run down street lined with garages we eventually spotted a small A3 banner hanging off a balcony above advertising THE FRESH.

On arriving at hotel we waited over an hour to be checked in and this was only because I used the office phone to call the manager (found number on a business card)

The assistant (Irish) is probably the rudest person I have ever met with no people skills or manners. We asked him places to eat as it was now late and he said he didn't know Naples as had only worked there two months - we know this is not true. He also demanded we paid our city tax immediately. I only had notes and he had no change so said we would pay at breakfast - he was not happy with this. The next day he asked us for it before we had started eating. At it was only 4 euros I did feel his attitude was over the top.

Our first night we had very little sleep due to noises in the main area - as we was in room 2 we were very close to where people were sitting. We could also constantly hear the buzzer and phone ringing and front door opening and closing. The second night we slept brilliantly.

Breakfast was very nice with freshly baked croissants and freshly brewed cappuccino.

The manager Ales arrived and apologised about the nix up with our arrival and said he had tried to call me but didn't know the country I was coming from so was unsure of dialling code.

On whole is a very well furnished and decorated hotel with ample facilities. Although wifi was slow in rooms - was best in main area.

If you don't mind being treated like dirt from the obnoxious assistant then I would recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: The further away from communal room the better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The title says it all:
- The rooms are ok, you cannot expect more from a b&b (it's not an hotel)
- Breakfast is fine if you're Italian, but you can be upset if you're not. (co continental breakfast is served)
- Location is good, close to the center and if you're brave enough from this position you can actually visit the whole city by feet.

What's wrong with the stay ? Unfortunately you cannot enjoy the "welcome" of a normal or low quality hotel since mr Irish is not someone you can call a kind person. Irish, the guy u pay for check in, who prepares breakfast and cleans the rooms is a quite rude person.
Does not speak Italian enough to have a normal conversation and cannot help you with any information you will ask (do not even try!); Maybe because he is well busy managing the whole hotel from the billing to the cleanings.

- Being asked to pay before even check in or even enter the rooms does not help at all (and it is probably not totally legal).

Summering it all, acceptable rooms are not enough to make your stay comfortable, the owner of the place needs to care the quality more than he does with his money.

Would i suggest ? YES, if you're capable of not ask for any information or if you are ok with rude or not caring people. NO if you want a good stay.

ps: it's worth no more than 50 euro per night (i paid 68 and it is not worth it)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

An eclectic hotel in a great location in Napoli. Very close to shops and amazing pizzas. Rooms were basic but clean and staff were polite. Wifi is not really available in the room and can only be accessed in the communal area. Windows aren't double glazed so you can hear the cars outside but breakfast is included in the room rate. Overall great value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Remalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We spent 6 nights in this hotel, and were welcomed and given lots of help and advice. The owner recommended excellent places to eat, where the locals go, and also some interesting places to visit that were not in our guidebook. The place is very clean and modern and was a pleasure to return to after our days out. We were at first a little alarmed by the road and graffiti, but that is Central Naples, the historical heart of the city, we felt safe, as well as privileged being able to walk easily to most of the places we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews