We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
64
61
31
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
61
31
17
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We arrived in Napoli late at night. The city scared us a little bit. Graffitti EVERYWHERE !!!!! First imprsessiin was really negative. In a small street, where you could not see the difference between the houses and the garagedoors because graffitti everywhere on the first floor is the " fresh glamour hotel". When you open the door on the first floor you enter in an other world. Clean, modern, beautiful colours, ..... Also the room are OK, spatious, clean, ..... The welcoming in the hotel was in accordance withe the street... Rude, impolite... Hardly any english ..... Even hardly any italian ..... The calm during the night was ok, in the morning it was a different story. Our room ( "TWO") layed just beside the entrance/ breakfast room. At 7 o'clock the housekeeper started preparing breakfast. What a noise !!!!! Tables, chairs, plates, glasses, bread, coffee,.... It all passed in front of our door. Sleeping became impossible. After this the housekeeper thought it was time to make some phonecalls. It was as if he was standing besides our bed ...... After the phonecalls the owner past by. I assure you, the conversation between owner and housekeeper was something you don't want the hear at 8 o'clock in the morning ...... So we had no choice, we came out of bed. The batrooom was also bright and modern, but the toilet was in a (very) narrow corner. Impossible ( for the ladies) to sit down. The breakfast was very basic, 1 " croissant" per person. After you took your croissant, the housekeeper took the left over croissants away, probably for guests who came to breakfast after us. Some slices of bread, cereals, ... And a cake that was fresh the first day we arrived, but that was (partly) still there the day we left .... ( 3 days later). To resume ...... The price we payed was more than ok (110€ for 3 nights) but you always receive what you payed for.......

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svdke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro E, Proprietario at The Fresh Glamour Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your review.
Our goal is not to reach perfection but ensure adequate services to the prices paid. We believe that the price paid was more 'right, and note that he paid a price in low season. The Our ​​breakfast buffet starts from 8 till 10 and includes a number of things, but not just a croissants: you found cereals, biscuits, toast, juice, different jams, fresh fruit, toast, nutella. We believe it is right and appropriate. The cake is done every 2 days based on consumption and is always fresh. We realize that every time we lower the prices, customers are becoming more demanding. We believe that for your needs would have to book a 4 star hotel.

We are sure that the cleaning , the central location and the comfort you find in our rooms, make The Fresh one of the best solutions of the historic center . The high season prices vary from 70 to 85 € in double room. You paid very little but we made sure all services not excluding anything during your stay at The Fresh.

Regards

Alessandro Esposito / Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Loved this boutique hotel! Fresh, as the name states, modern style, smack in the middle of the action in Naples. Just enough breakfast for a California girl on the go...great service, The Fresh Glamour is top notch! Grazie, see you again. xx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After searching for this hidden hotel (keep your eyes open for white flags on the balconies) I was greeted by the owners who were extremely friendly and welcoming and were very understanding when trying to decipher my English. The room was huge and well maintained, complete with everything mentioned on the site I booked from. Situation is bang in the centre, 5 minutes from Naples historic centre. Overall very good, more presence of location is a must though.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domhimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Gorgeous decoration! The guys at the 'desk' barely spoke Emglish but we managed to get in our room anyways. Wifi didnt work in the room. Shower went from boiling hot to freezimg cold every minute but we could manage to find something in between that was bearable. No elevator, but its on the first floor.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Marianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The 'hotel' is actually an enormous apartment subdivided into six rooms and a common area. It is on the first floor of a building with no lift. So luggages have to be hauled up and down two flight of stairs.

My room was not too small and had all the essentials : a tiny bathroom, air-conditioner and a tv with only Italian channels. Wifi was free and the signal was strong.

As far as I was aware, there was only one person who worked there as receptionist-cum-cleaner. He was a surly man who could turn downright rude. On the last morning I stayed there, he banged on my doors to tell me that I had to leave by 11am.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cecil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro E, Proprietario at The Fresh Glamour Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review.

Our small hotel is an accommodation with all amenities, modern rooms with air conditioning, smart tv samsung, staiton dock, tea maker, wi fi, Ipad available, buffet breakfast served until 10am.
It was shown that we are on the first floor and we do not have a lift.

Check out is at 11 am, we knock on the door after a certain time to remind customers that the rooms should be left on time, many times we let them hold up to 11.30.
Regards
Alessandro Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews