We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than it looks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neapolis Hotel
Ranked #65 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Better than it looks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Hard to find but good value. Breakfast just OK. Service friendly, clean and central location. We must have had the bed and breakfast section which was on the second floor as we had a very large room which was quiet. 4 couples enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Second Floor- Check in point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    174
    53
    22
    22
See reviews for
88
130
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Very quite hotel in Naples.
Great value for cost, would highly recommend.
Rooms a bit small but who spends much time in your room in Napoli?
Breakfast was fantastic. In the morning during the breakfast was lovely to attend the neapolitan melody.
The location was great in the middle old city and the service was excellent: wi fi free connection, shuttle service, daily art tours.
We only stayed two night but it was fantastic!
The hotel staff is always helpful and friendly. I think will be not possible for me to forget Dario and his complaisance. Talking with Dario I know that Manu Chao was sleep in this hotel!!!
Great the terrace from where is possible to see the sea. And was very enjoy to see the gulf of Naples from the historical center.
The restaurant suggestions are good too. For example the restaurant and pizzeria “La locanda del grifo”. The cooking was very, very good!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyludi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

As request from Marco, I write my review:
We stayed this hotel for 4 nights in September.
The location was very safe in the heart of the historical center of Naples, along via Tribunali, “the road were the pizza was born” told me Marco.
I think the better things of this hotel is its location.
The staff was very helpful and friendly (Peppe first!) except the lady who made coffees at breakfast: no smiley.
Breakfast was wonderful with the better cappuccino eat in Italy, yogurt, juice, salami,…
The rooms was good too: good bed and good bath. Clean and quite.
Great was the free internet access and the pc in the room: yes, the pc!
Good was the pizzeria-restaurant of the hotel: “La locanda delGrifo”.
Superb was the terrace of the hotel from where was possible to see the beautiful view on the gulf!
Good was to have the information on Naples with map and brochure of the neapolitan event.
For the last , great was the value: the best for the quality and price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We didn't really know what to expect due to the mixed review we had read but must say we were very happy with our stay.

As the previous traveler noted, there is actually two parts, the regular hotel and the bed & breakfast portion. We ended up in the bed and breakfast portion and stayed in the same room (huge room with two balconys and the handheld shower head in the bathroom). The air conditioner did make clicking noises through the night but we managed to ignore it. There is suppose to be free wifi, but I couldn't connect to it with my smartphone. However, there is a computer in the room connected to the internet. It's an old and slow computer but usable to get the basic web surfing done.

The location of this hotel was great. Right in the heart of historicial Naples and only 15 to 20 minute walk to the Port (to get you to Capri). Additionally, the metro was about 15 minutes away.

Overall, I'd stay here again. The place was comfortable, clean and safe.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvToTravelGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed her in August and overall we had a good experience. I had a hard time figuring out why the reviews were so up and down on this place but it is due to the fact that this is really 2 hotels in 1, one is the normal hotel and the other is the bed and breakfast. We stayed our first 2 nights in the normal hotel, the room was spacious and there was a great balcony facing the street, the bathroom was small but manageable. There was a small TV and a computer in the room which was great to have. The negative is the bed, it is hard as a rock and if we were not walking all day long and beat tired by the time we got back to the room I am not sure I would have been able to sleep on it. We had a problem with the air conditioner in our room, it was not working and when the staff got it to work it was making an annoying clicking noise which stopped after about an hour the first night but did not the second night. The woman at the front desk told us after the first night that they would move us to a new room or have someone come fix the AC but when we got back to the hotel the second night the ac was not fixed and the man at the desk spoke almost no English so there was no real hope of getting anything accomplished. The last night made up for the first 2 nights, they moved us to the bed and breakfast area and the room was amazing, it was huge, the bed was so soft there were 2 balconies, a flat screen tv and overall it was a 4 star room. One strange thing was that the shower head was handheld, which was kind of strange at first but not a big deal to me or my boyfriend really. There is also an amazing little restaurant downstairs that we really enjoyed eating at. Overall we enjoyed our time at this hotel, keep in mind when you get there that it does not look like a hotel and it is on the 3rd floor which I really liked because it felt as though we were living right alongside the locals. The cab ride from the airport only cost us 25 euros which was nice also. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Albergo del Golfo
Albergo del Golfo
#73 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#44 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Pendino
Caravaggio Hotel
Caravaggio Hotel
#95 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Hotel Correra 241
#16 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Hotel Le Orchidee
#83 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neapolis Hotel

Property: Neapolis Hotel
Address: Via Francesco del Giudice 13, 80138, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Naples
#40 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Neapolis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Neapolis is a three stars hotel situated in the heart of the historical centre of Naples, at walking distance from the city's most ancient and evocative monuments. Furthermore, the hotel is connected with other places of great interest by metro, bus, funicular, whose stops are few metres distant from the hotel. For this reason, the Neapolis is the ideal residence for who wants to get to know Naples as a city of art and culture.The hotel has 18 rooms (single and double), some of which are used as triple and family rooms. Every room is equipped with bath, independent adjustable air-conditioning system with remote control, TV SAT independent self-adjusting broadcasting, fridge-bar, Wi fi free internet connection, direct dial telephone. The hotel has moreover comfortable and pleasant rooms for breakfast, TV and restaurant. Much care is turned to the comfort of the guests.• The tourist assistance is constant. In the small hall of the hotel you can get all the information that you need: routes for visiting the town, tours in the surroundings of Naples (Pompei, Vesuvius, Pozzuoli, Amalfi, Positano, Capri, Ischia etc.)• The restaurant-pizzeria of the Hotel "The Griphon's Inn" and "From1926" offers typical Neapolitan cooking made up of fresh fish. • The breakfast's buffet is rich and assorted with products as ham, eggs, cheese, yogurt, fruits and Neapolitan cakes (sfogliatella, baba, pastiera, etc)• In every room there is a 24 hours free Internet connection: it is easy to check e-mail, send messages, book trains and flights, etc.• By TV SAT it is possible to watch all the worldwide programmes and also documentaries about Naples on our Neapolis channel.• Bathrooms are equipped with hair dryer, soaps, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Neapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neapolis Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing