We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
61
78
36
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
78
36
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic city centre great location metro station small balcony floor heart
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Booked this place 1 month in advance for a 2 night stay and brought our printed confirmation upon arrival, only to be informed that they hadn’t received our booking on their system! We sat in the lobby for over an hour before we were told we could stay in a room over the road for the night but also come back to the hotel for the breakfast that was included in our package! Why would they let us back for breakfast if they said they hadn’t received our booking?! So the second night we thought we could go back to the hotel and all would be sorted after I called them up whilst we were visiting Pompeii. They said room number 46 was vacant and agreed that we could have that room. But oh no, they still didn’t have a room for us! We were again told to go to another hotel, this time over 25 mins away. The staff at the hotel lacked urgency or understanding during this time and all in all it was a total cock-up! During the course of our visit to Naples we lost about 3/4 hours of our own time just waiting around.

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Location of the hotel is very good. It's in old building on the 5th floor with the elevator, very close to the historical part of Naples. The owner of the hotel is very kind and told us a lot about the city, but he was in the hotel only the first day. The rest of the stuff don't speak english well so it's hard to comunicate. The room was very clean, and the stuff cleans it every day. The bathroom was old, water was standing on the floor after taking shower. A big minus was the breakfasts, they are funny or sad - depends on your sense of humor. Some old toast bread, apples, butter, cerials, milk, tree times per week few tomatos. That's all! We need to buy some food for breakfasts to eat something normal and healfy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank mikolaj_urbanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Very clean, nice, cozy hotel. You will find in your room everything you need. Bath is quite small, but it is not a problem.

Friendly staff.

Good location. You can reach Molo Beverello, Garibaldi station, Historical center very easy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marija Magdalen... Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Very simple but perfect for a short stay. Very very clean and the host was very funny and welcoming. Room is simple but clean and well equiped and the bed is comfortable. Beautiful old building in a great location!! And the lift, although a little bit old and noisy, is a work of art.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Clean and large well equiped room with a small balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money. Fantastic location in the heart of Naples, close to the metro station and historic city centre. Extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cecili44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews