We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
358
734
289
74
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
734
289
74
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room terrace overlooking breakfast terrace building work molo beverello ferry terminal hop on hop off bus nice room amalfi coast hotel breakfast via toledo within walking distance tea and coffee short stay minute walk perfect location pastries
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Stayed here the last 2 nights of our Rick Steves' South of Italy tour. The good: our room on the 6th floor was comfortable, the bathroom/shower a nice size for Europe, and our window had a water view when a cruise ship wasn't in the dock. The location is good and there is a metro stop about a block away that we used to get to the train station for our return trip to Rome. The bad: the breakfast was terrible. Coffee was undrinkable. No fresh fruit. I had a sole hard-boiled egg both mornings. Breakfast room staff seemed uninterested. Outside deck could have been so much nicer with a few flowering plants. One morning at 9am, I left an empty coffee cup on a table in the entry lobby with other dirty dishes and they were still there when we returned at 5pm! While our A/C worked fine, many others in our group had a terrible first-night sleep because the A/Cs weren't working in their rooms. The usual Rick Steves' Naples hotel which is lovely, was full and this was the first time a tour has stayed here. In my tour survey, I recommended the tour rethink using this hotel.

Room Tip: higher up are probably quieter
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE ANGIOIN... N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MERCURE ANGIOIN... N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Friendly helpful staff, great location close to restaurants, the port (for ferries to Capri) and the castle (for hop on/off buses). Rooms were average and slightly noisy. The buffet breakfast was good. We had a driver, Kiko, for a couple of days who spoke good English, was safe driver and took us to lots of interesting sites and was very reasonable compared to tours if you are in group.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank anushka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE ANGIOIN... N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Staff were average
Very unhelpful- don’t even bother to ask because they are simply not interested
Won’t recommend or return
Rooms are overpriced and very small
Breakfast not worth the effort
Difficult place to get into from taxi or car

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tripready01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE ANGIOIN... N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

i 'd still book accor hotels. the room was very nice, the breakfast was a really good buffet with a wide choice of foods ( italians take my motto {life is uncertain;eat dessert first.} very seriously. if you want them there are plenty of desserts for breakfast.) marcella and pasquale went above and beyond the call of duty. they called two restaurants trying to locate my cousin's dinner group. they called our next hotel to confirm details of the reservation. and gave great directions for places we wanted to go. they made napoli easy for us.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mackeralpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE ANGIOIN... N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews