We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
571
447
198
88
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
447
198
88
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay of naples sea view funicular railway best western hotel view from the dining room sun rising restaurant staff adequate size rooftop restaurant hotel offers public transport cleaning staff special thanks staying at this hotel mini bar mt vesuvius lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Went here in May for two nights for my friends wedding.
Unfortunalty are rooms had a view of a little court yard , lovely little bird cage but when you have a position and great view this hotel has to offer it was a shame not to have it

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank hertsBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BW Signature Collection Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Guest,

we are happy to have satisfied your expectations, and we wait to see you for next reservations...in one of our most beautiful sea view rooms!

best regards

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso Napoli
front desk agent
Maria Chiara Cacciapuoti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Checked in here last night and we have a full sea view room with balcony which is well worth paying the extra for the , fantastic views over the bay to mount vesuvious.
Great wifi in the Hotel. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent quality food. Staff friendly and helpful so far ... Cable cars are a great fun way to travel and nearby, will update at the end of the stay...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MissAtlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BW Signature Collection Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we hope you have a had a pleasant return at home!

thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to have satisfied all your expectations.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel to offer you again all our services and let you admire the breathtaking view of Golfo di Napoli.

Best regards

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso
front desk agent
Maria Chiara Cacciapuoti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights at the end of our Italian trip and unfortunately it was not a great end to an otherwise wonderful vacation. The views are good and although our guest rooms did not face the sea, we spent some time in the restaurant where if you are lucky to be seated by the windows, they really are incredible. The rooms are tiny but adequate and should everything be in working order, quite well appointed. The staff however were completely indifferent. Not unpleasant exactly but disinterested in offering any assistance and it seemed to be an inconvenience to them if we requested help with a taxi or tried to order a drink or really spoke to anyone at all. We are NOT high maintenance travelers. Just have basic requests and expectations that if something (like the safe in the room) is not working, it is fixed within a reasonable amount of time and we are not made to feel it is an inconvenience (it never was remedied). Unfortunate as this could be a nice little retreat from the outside chaos of Naples but when you are not made to feel welcome, the experience is very disappointing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LotsaTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

If you are comfortable taking public transportation, this hotel offers a welcome respite from the craziness of Napoli. From airport, take bus shuttle to train station and then metro to Mergellina (Line 2) come out of station, turn right down street about 5 blocks to the Mergellina funiculare and take this stopping at S. Gioacchino. Out of station, take right down hill a block, you'll see hotel on right. To get to almost anything you must walk and take the funiculare because taxis are expensive from this hard to get to location. But the views, safe location, value and service are worth it. Restaurant serves a good breakfast (free) and though expensive, absolutely exceptional lunch/dinner.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mktprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BW Signature Collection Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,

ThankYou so much for your sharing your excellent experience and stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso.

We are glad that our property fully met your expectations!

Many of our guest choose our Hotel for as a start point to discover Naples and all the treasures of the region.

We hope to see you back soon at Naples and home Hotel Paradiso.

Our warmest regards


BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso
Front Desk Agent

Angelo De Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed 3 nights and were given a room with lovely views of the bay and Mt Vesuvius. the situation is not in the centre and requires one to take a funicular down to the waterfront and then a train to the centre. We also walked along the waterfront and into the old town, a long walk but worthit. Rooms are comfortable and the food in the restaurant is excellent for breakfast and dinner.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank ladygolfer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BW Signature Collection Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad that your stay was enjoyable,

We thankYou for your perfect explanation of our hotel and our city.

We hope that you come back in our beautiful Naples and our hotel next time.

best regards

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso Napoli
Front Desk Agent
Angelo De Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews