We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveller rating
767
411
144
51
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
411
144
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay of naples rooftop restaurant marble bathroom beautiful hotel sea view mount vesuvius top floor front desk staff egg castle classic hotel turn down service breakfast service stayed here for two nights high ceilings room was large cakes junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Nice position on the seafront across the castle. Could do a lite better with the bed. Very good service and overal treatment. Nice breakfast veranda overlooking the bay of Naples. Classic and elegant overall.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alkisgalatopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here before so we went back again because it is in a nicer part of Naples with restaurants on the water. The things I wish would be improved - the mattresses are too hard and uncomfortable (actually hurt my back which is not sensitive), installing some outlets that actually let you plug in devices (mine would only fit where the TV was plugged in) and an affordable restaurant (the breakfast is too expensive and not all that great). Other than that, the rooms are sizable and there is a great view of the volcano and water from rooftop.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank elnortej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Outstanding hotel highly recommended, marvellous and perfect under every respect. Breakfast on the roof terrace is a breathtaking and emotional experience. 7 stars amazing hotel with exceptional view allround.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Eurostar was a fantastic choice for my family in Naples.

Location: Ideal spot on the promenade of Naples with many restaurants and activity at night (not loud though). A huge police presence in the area made me feel very safe. I had no issues with pickpockets or criminals. In addition, it is convenient to have the ferry terminal located a 10-15min walk away.

Rooms: Large, comfortable and clean rooms. The hotel website can be a bit miseleading because it said I was supposed to get sea view rooms and I did not (my view was of other people’s rooms). Besides that, the room was suitable for my family.

Dining: Eurostar has a great breakfast with a plethora of options. The rooftop view from breakfast is astonishing. It was the perfect way to start the day.

Service: Fabrizio at the front desk was very helpful. The staff overall were very good and satisfied every need. But, the front desk staff member stationed after 8PM at night is very rude (he does not care about foreigners). During the day, however, the staff is excellent (especially Fabrizio).

Bottom Line: This hotel rocks because of (1) Location, (2) Breakfast, and (3) Large rooms. This is the place to be while in Naples.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank cjkranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel! The rooms are fantastic, the location is perfect, the staff is friendly and accommodating, their customer service is first rate. And then the delicious and full menu complementary breakfast is outstanding as eating on the terrace on the next to top floor, overlooking Naples Bay, was fantastic and the view breathtaking! After a private cruise from St.Tropez to Naples , spending my last night at this classic hotel filled with old world charm topped off my stay in Naples! I stayed at another similar hotel in the area before taking a quick side trip before departing Naples to Switzerland but for the same price the other hotel didn’t compare to the understated luxury and elegance of the Excelsior!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bleiknes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews