We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
779
416
146
54
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
416
146
54
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay of naples rooftop restaurant marble bathroom beautiful hotel sea view mount vesuvius top floor front desk staff egg castle classic hotel turn down service breakfast service stayed here for two nights room was large cakes junior suite pizza
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Well established hotel in the great coastal location and great views over harbour and Vesuvius. Furtniture and decoration are very stylish and makes an atmosphere here. Hotel staff is very friendly and professional - especially receptionist Luigi - who was absolutely perfect wth his duties.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank N0rth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This hotel has the most perfect location - at the seafront promenade, 5 min walk from central square, main street and Royal Palace, and has a wonderful rooftop terrace overlooking the ancient sea fortress Castel dell'Ovo and Naples bay and Mt Vesuvius on the other! Breakfast service is given at the rooftop terrace which is the best possible start of the day. There is also a late night bar and restaurant at night. Very clean spaces, polite and attentive service.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dessy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

For the picture post card view of Vesuvius you can’t beat this place. We had a suite which was massive and very opulent with a fantastic view of Vesuvius. The roof terrace offers spectacular views in all directions...oh, and did you know Tony Soprano stayed here?

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HulmeWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We spent just a couple of nights here for the weekend. Me, my husband and our 11 year old boy had a room that was so big that it could be considered almost like a small flat. Bathroom consisted of an entry room with mirror and vanity and a following big room. We arrived by taxi, a short 15 minutes drive from the airport. Maybe the staff could be more smiley but anyhow the location and the hotel itself paid for this issue. If you need to eat anything you just have to go out from the hotel and you will have a long line of restaurants serving pizza (among other dishes) plus another block of restaurants by the sea, serving mainly seafood, in the small harbour. We were really satisfied

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ItalyFrancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We had a very nice three-night stay in a "Junior Suite w/ Sea View". The room was spacious and had two very large windows with views of the water and Vesuvius across the bay. Bathroom was also spacious. Housekeeping was immaculate.

We arrived by car but never used it in Naples. Valet parking was 25€/night -- pretty reasonable compared to New York City :)

As reported in other reviews, the staff was not exactly super-friendly. My wife once called to get some ice. First she called the bar, but there was no answer. Then she called reception, and they told her to call the bar! A better answer would have been: we'll take care of it.

For dinner, it's an easy walk to a number of restaurants along the water.

All in all, though, we were perfectly happy considering the price.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wrecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews