We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent afternoon lunch”

Trattoria Vanvitelli
Ranked #919 of 3,501 Restaurants in Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Vomero
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful afternoon lunch. Great service and hospitality. All the pastas were terrific. Can't wait to return. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2019

Our family had our first meal in Napoli here and we were not disappointed! The menu has a great variety of pizzas, dishes, and desserts. We all had pizzas and they were fantastic, as well as the desserts especially the tiramisú. Lastly, the service was top notch and definitely above average in Italy

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank gabrielvivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2019

A quick lunch time visit ended up with a sumptuous visit which resulted in having to change plans later. Why? The food and portions were amazing. So much to choose from, so much to eat. Lots of room, indoors and out and right in the centre of the shopping district near the metro. Great place.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2019

I have eaten here quite a few times with friends and relatives,and each time it was lowering its level but this time they have really became a little too touristy...after quite a long await to order , I asked for a choice of antipasti and was told to help my self at the buffet table and had two plates which we divided between 4 of us and was charge for 4 plates. My son asked for “paccheri” alla siciliana and was brought “ziti”. When asked the waiter why he was not brought what was ordered his reply was “ we haven’t served “paccari” for the last 6 months! When I asked why we were not advised he answered “ what’s the different.? “ Gnocchi were so salty and my daughter couldn’t finish.
So unprofessional and so disappointed. I will think twice before going back .

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

i picked this restaurant, as on trip advisor it got 4+ stars. I was very-very disappointed. We arrived I bit early 19:20 it is huge restaurant with many tables, we got one where people crossed us to go to the toilet. They make home delivery for pizza finny that the entrance to the kitchen and to the toilet is a same. So basically they bring home delivery pizzas through toilet. Food was average. My wife ordered a Cesar salad. They bring the standard Heinz's Cesar dressing... We had 3 different waiters non of the spoke English.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank zsolts599
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Vanvitelli also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Trattoria Vanvitelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.