We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xavier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Floridiana
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff really cannot do enough for you. Highly recommend. Hotel could do with updating in some areas and breakfast was adequate but again, the staff and service really make this place. We also had lunch there once and the chef cooked amazing pasta on request.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Xavier O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

amazing view and staff. upgraded for free to sea view!!! sea view was everything so recommend it if staying in high or low season. lovely pool too and very knowledgable lady at reception. gave us all the best recommendations for restaurants in capri

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kevinmolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

You feel welcome from the moment you step in! The staff is very friendly and helpful and the room with a sea view is just out of this world! They are always ready to help with advice and their attention to detail is fantastic! The hotel is on a quiet side street, but nonetheless just a short walk from Capri's main shopping street Via Camerelle. Even our bathroom window had an incredible view! The pool downstairs is also really nice!! If we could, we'd move in!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul_N_111968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed in the junior suite and whole experience was amazing. The room was spacious with 2 bathrooms and living space, terrace overlooking pool and the with amazing sea views; location of the hotel - 5 min walk from the centre of Capri // what more to expect?

Definitely come back when in Capri next time.

Room Tip: junior suite is definitely a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ender_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Loved it! Will be back for sure! We have choosen Capri for our 10th aniversary, and hotel was great. Location, staff, food, the view. Everything was perfect. We strongly recommend La Floridiana. Thank you once again!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BVasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear lovely Guests and now our Friends,
Thanks a lot for your kind review
We are looking to welcome again in our home !!!
In the meantime we wish you all the best !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
850 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.9 km away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#13 of 40 in Capri
746 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 40 in Capri
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Floridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Floridiana

Address: Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Capri
#15 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#16 Family Hotel in Capri
#23 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: €131 - €485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Floridiana 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Swimming Pool With Whirpool,colour Therapy,it Is Possible To Swim Undercurrent, New Solarium With Green Area,lounge Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Floridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Floridiana Hotel
La Floridiana Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing