We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday Ending in Sorrento”
Review of Villa Terrazza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Terrazza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We booked this property because it could accommodate 10, it was in an ideal position, had parking and a swimming pool.
This was our last stop through Italy, our adult children and other family members were joining us for this part of the stay and we booked 2 apartments.
The apartments are dated and eclectic but I actually rather like this feel, especially after staying in some rather uptight hotels along our travels.
The views were amazing from both our apartment, which had a wonderful view from the portrait windows in the lounge and the balcony and the shared terrace.
We were told the apartment would sleep 6 and had air conditioning. Unfortunately the air conditioning is only available in 2 bedrooms , so those sleeping in the other side of the apartment were extremely uncomfortable and most nights actually slept on the settee.
The cleaners are not very good and were rather unfriendly. We were asked to leave the apartment so they could clean, which is fine if it actually looks clean when you return ( which it didn't) We had to ask them not to slop dirty water over the terrace whilst the children were playing which became a bit of an issue.
The shared terrace was great with nice big tables and deck chairs ect. However we were made to feel very uncomfortable by the owner,who arrived on most days to check on things and try to sell us an expensive trip on his boat.
He accused us of making a mess and too much noise,we did use the terrace , it would have been an absolute crime not too with its perfect view and large tables, but we were very careful to ensure we tidied up after ourselves.
The swimming pool did not look very clean but the children did use it.Too hot not too and the beach area's were full every day.
I do not think that I would stay here again. I felt the owner was rather rude and had the attitude that he was doing us a favor rather than paying customers.
Of all the places we stayed during our trip this was the most disappointing overall experience.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom apartment has wonderful views but IT DOES not sleep 6 comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

After a 7 night stay we recommend La Terrazza as value for money, there are a couple of suite options, the small double room we stayed in met all of our needs, and while there was some small faults the location, huge patio with pool offset these with ease.
Great hide away in the centre of Sorrento.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Ciao and thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Villa la Terrazza has it all. Amazing views (A large terrace looking out over the Bay of Naples, Mt. Vesuvius), Perfect Location (private accesss with a short walk to Marina Piccolo, the train and bus stations, the center of town with shops and access to wonderful restaurants), the charm of an Italian Villa which is still family owned and managed and finally the hospitality of Andrea and Valentina. I use Sorrento as my base and travel to Amalfi, Ravello, Positano and Capri. The prices are much more reasonable and Sorrento is such a charming and less touristy place. What more could you ask for?

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Labsmom61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Ciao and thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This is a very special place in the heart of Sorrento. You can be busy all day taking in the sights of the Amalfai coast and come back to this beautiful oasis overlooking the ocean. The villa has been split into 5 different apartments each with their unique layout and charm. We stayed in the smallest unit that faced the courtyard. We didn't have a sea view to wake up to but the whole terrace was ours to enjoy and watch the sunsets from. The small wading pool is enough to cool off in after a long day sightseeing and Mount Vesuvius is in the background. The place has the charm of a Italian villa complete with gorgeous ceramics and tiles. The place is immaculate. There is not a speak of dirt or dust anywhere. The bed was cozy and comfortable and the towels were fluffy. Even the kitchen was supplied with coffee and tea. We are already planning our next trip back to see Andrea the owner who is passionate about the villa that has been in his family for generations. Andrea also has a beautiful boat that is available to go on tours to Capri and along the coast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingEmmjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Ciao and thank you for your kind review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Stsyed here for our 20th. The views are absolutely amazing. The place is even more beautiful than the pictures. SO CLEAN! and spacious. Andrea and Valentina were amazing hosts. I I cannot say enough about this wonderful villa. Book this now, you do not need to search any further. And if you get a chance Anna across the street from the gate is a wonderful lady who runs the ceramic shop and provides great advice

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhillyBeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Ciao and thank you for your kind review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
617 reviews
0.1 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,034 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,317 reviews
0.1 km away
La Piazzetta Guest House
La Piazzetta Guest House
#1 of 77 in Sorrento
433 reviews
0.2 km away
Relais La Rupe
Relais La Rupe
#5 of 77 in Sorrento
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Terrazza

Address: Via Luigi de Maio 38, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: €161 - €644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best location in the center of Town, overlooking the bay of Napoli with a fantastic large terrace and pool with private parking.Villa Terrazza is the known for is location and easy access to the beach. The bar and the best restaurants ore one minute away walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Villa Terrazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Terrazza Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing