We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
229
37
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
37
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast main terrace huge patio sleeping area perfect location beautiful property train station amazing views mount vesuvius andrea suite pompeii town ravello
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

After a 7 night stay we recommend La Terrazza as value for money, there are a couple of suite options, the small double room we stayed in met all of our needs, and while there was some small faults the location, huge patio with pool offset these with ease.
Great hide away in the centre of Sorrento.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Ciao and thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Villa la Terrazza has it all. Amazing views (A large terrace looking out over the Bay of Naples, Mt. Vesuvius), Perfect Location (private accesss with a short walk to Marina Piccolo, the train and bus stations, the center of town with shops and access to wonderful restaurants), the charm of an Italian Villa which is still family owned and managed and finally the hospitality of Andrea and Valentina. I use Sorrento as my base and travel to Amalfi, Ravello, Positano and Capri. The prices are much more reasonable and Sorrento is such a charming and less touristy place. What more could you ask for?

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Labsmom61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Ciao and thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This is a very special place in the heart of Sorrento. You can be busy all day taking in the sights of the Amalfai coast and come back to this beautiful oasis overlooking the ocean. The villa has been split into 5 different apartments each with their unique layout and charm. We stayed in the smallest unit that faced the courtyard. We didn't have a sea view to wake up to but the whole terrace was ours to enjoy and watch the sunsets from. The small wading pool is enough to cool off in after a long day sightseeing and Mount Vesuvius is in the background. The place has the charm of a Italian villa complete with gorgeous ceramics and tiles. The place is immaculate. There is not a speak of dirt or dust anywhere. The bed was cozy and comfortable and the towels were fluffy. Even the kitchen was supplied with coffee and tea. We are already planning our next trip back to see Andrea the owner who is passionate about the villa that has been in his family for generations. Andrea also has a beautiful boat that is available to go on tours to Capri and along the coast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingEmmjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Ciao and thank you for your kind review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Stsyed here for our 20th. The views are absolutely amazing. The place is even more beautiful than the pictures. SO CLEAN! and spacious. Andrea and Valentina were amazing hosts. I I cannot say enough about this wonderful villa. Book this now, you do not need to search any further. And if you get a chance Anna across the street from the gate is a wonderful lady who runs the ceramic shop and provides great advice

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhillyBeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Ciao and thank you for your kind review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This villa has one of the best views in Sorrento. I woke up to a panoramic view every morning and an amazing sunset at night. Such a perfect location and the owner Andrea and his assistant Valentina could not be more accommodating. I absolutely loved my stay here and can't wait to come back

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews