We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
229
37
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
37
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast main terrace huge patio sleeping area an amazing place to stay perfect location beautiful property train station amazing views mount vesuvius centre of town andrea suite naples pompeii ferry
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The apartment was very comfortable and attractive. The AC wall units worked like a powerhouse. For us weak Americans though, we were not thrilled that the units were only situated in the bedrooms. It made it is hard to cool off the common areas but that would ot deter us fro visiting again. Beautiful views were available of the sea and mountains beyond form any window and the private balcony. The management was very accommodating and responsive. Andrea was great providing & hosting private boat tours around the Island of Capri and the Amalfi Coast. Highly recommend this rental location and management. It sincerely can't be beat!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christineesthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Ciao and thank you for your kind remarks! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here and your boat tour to Capri with Andrea.We greatly look forward to your next visit.All the best from Sorrento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My sister and I had an excellent experience here. Valentina was absolutely amazing! She arranged our transportation to and from the airport and booked a really great tour for us which included a driver, a tour of Pompeii (tour guide was exceptional) and then a wonderful lunch, tour and wine tasting at a vineyard. We would never have been able to book such a great day on our own. The villa itself is beautiful and it is conveniently located to explore Sorrento. Valentina was really there for us for our entire time in Sorrento and made it a very memorable trip.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Grazie for your very kind review!We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our recommendations about transfer and tours.
We hope to welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Utterly breath-taking is the only way you can describe your arrival on the terrace several hundred feet above Sorrento Port, looking out over the Bay of Naples towards Mount Vesuvius on the other side, and at night with all the lights of Naples to view. We stayed a week there after an earlier 3 days in sweltering Rome. We drove down along the packed and winding coast road, and, typical of the service of La Terrazza's owner, Andrea, and his staff, just as we arrived in Sorrento we received a mobile phone call from receptionist Valentina to give us final directions to the centre of the town and the villa. Sorrento is a buzzing place in July, but the directions led us smoothly to our destination. Electric gates at the entrance give good privacy and security from the holiday throng only yards away in Piazza Tasso, and you can relax on the massive terrace with its swimming pool and magnificent views. We had the ground floor apartment, one of 5 apartments of varying size built into this 19th century building of great elegance. The bedroom particularly is air conditioned and the only downside is some noise from the cobbled road outside leading down to the port, sometimes further increased by live entertainment from the restaurant opposite. But overall our apartment was very good, except it does need an English television news service for UK and US clients. Broadcasts in Italian do not quite keep you up to speed with the world at large! Also, equipment like adequate coffee mugs and a toaster would help. But these are mini moans when set against the views and the potential for sunning yourself, swimming, and enjoying the many excellent restaurants close at hand - or watching the magnificent sunset from the terrace. It must be one of the best spots for it on the Amalfi Coast. Then of course there is Andrea and his great boat trips to Capri or other local islands and landmarks, together with his humorous commentary. We had some great days, touring from here to Pompeii and to hilly Positano, hanging precariously on the hillside above the sea. A splendid week at what must be a true jewel on the glorious Amalfi Coast. Well worth re-visiting.

Room tip: Go for one of the upper floors with balconies and probably less noise from the port and nearby restaurants
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RichardT870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Ciao Richard,
thank you for your kind review and for your visit! It was really a pleasure to host you here.
Let us know when you would like to come back- We look forward to host you again here!
Best,
Andrea and Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights in this charming villa in the Paradise suite .it is like being in an old Italian movie , you can just imagine families gathering there in the past . We visited a couple of the top hotels while we were there but the informality and freedom of our own villa was preferred . Some days we had the terrace and pool to ourselves. The view is fabulous ,the location perfect , only minutes walk to restaurants and marina to take trips around the coast . Valentina and Andrea were excellent hosts , helpful but not obtrusive . Andreas boat trip was a fun day out , would recommend . We will definitely return to this beautiful place and will absolutely stay at villa terrazza.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Ciao Jan,
Grazie for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. It was really a pleasure to host you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing views! Great hospitality and the staff were friendly and fun to be around.

The beach is right below. Centro was 2 min walk and it is very close to restaurants, bars, pizzerias and shopping districts. The main sea port is also right below the cliff.

Highly recommend to stay here for couples and family vacations.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for visiting us! It was a pleasure to host you here. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews