We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Accommodation with Breathtaking Views”
Review of Villa Terrazza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Terrazza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2016

There are five or six villas on the site, with a shared terrace and swimming pool. Our villa (Il Faito) had its own large balcony with breathtaking views of Sorrento, the Bay of Naples and Mt Vesuvius. The villa was was clean, spacious, light and airy, and had lots of room for two adults and two teenagers.
There are plenty of restaurants and shops just around the corner from the villa. The beach is about five minutes' walk away, although as we had a pool and terrace, we didn't actually use the beach.
The villa was cleaned and serviced regularly, and was of a very high standard.
The owner, Andrea, organises boat trips, and we took one to Capri, which was a fantastic day out - swimming in the sea, lovely views all around the island, and a couple of hours in Capri town (get a bus or taxi to the main town, or to Anacapri, from the Marina).

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the more breathtaking your view will be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Ciao and thank you for share your review We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon, next time with Andrea Amalfi coast boat tour!
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

The apartment was very comfortable and attractive. The AC wall units worked like a powerhouse. For us weak Americans though, we were not thrilled that the units were only situated in the bedrooms. It made it is hard to cool off the common areas but that would ot deter us fro visiting again. Beautiful views were available of the sea and mountains beyond form any window and the private balcony. The management was very accommodating and responsive. Andrea was great providing & hosting private boat tours around the Island of Capri and the Amalfi Coast. Highly recommend this rental location and management. It sincerely can't be beat!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christineesthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Ciao and thank you for your kind remarks! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here and your boat tour to Capri with Andrea.We greatly look forward to your next visit.All the best from Sorrento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My sister and I had an excellent experience here. Valentina was absolutely amazing! She arranged our transportation to and from the airport and booked a really great tour for us which included a driver, a tour of Pompeii (tour guide was exceptional) and then a wonderful lunch, tour and wine tasting at a vineyard. We would never have been able to book such a great day on our own. The villa itself is beautiful and it is conveniently located to explore Sorrento. Valentina was really there for us for our entire time in Sorrento and made it a very memorable trip.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TSG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Grazie for your very kind review!We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our recommendations about transfer and tours.
We hope to welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Utterly breath-taking is the only way you can describe your arrival on the terrace several hundred feet above Sorrento Port, looking out over the Bay of Naples towards Mount Vesuvius on the other side, and at night with all the lights of Naples to view. We stayed a week there after an earlier 3 days in sweltering Rome. We drove down along the packed and winding coast road, and, typical of the service of La Terrazza's owner, Andrea, and his staff, just as we arrived in Sorrento we received a mobile phone call from receptionist Valentina to give us final directions to the centre of the town and the villa. Sorrento is a buzzing place in July, but the directions led us smoothly to our destination. Electric gates at the entrance give good privacy and security from the holiday throng only yards away in Piazza Tasso, and you can relax on the massive terrace with its swimming pool and magnificent views. We had the ground floor apartment, one of 5 apartments of varying size built into this 19th century building of great elegance. The bedroom particularly is air conditioned and the only downside is some noise from the cobbled road outside leading down to the port, sometimes further increased by live entertainment from the restaurant opposite. But overall our apartment was very good, except it does need an English television news service for UK and US clients. Broadcasts in Italian do not quite keep you up to speed with the world at large! Also, equipment like adequate coffee mugs and a toaster would help. But these are mini moans when set against the views and the potential for sunning yourself, swimming, and enjoying the many excellent restaurants close at hand - or watching the magnificent sunset from the terrace. It must be one of the best spots for it on the Amalfi Coast. Then of course there is Andrea and his great boat trips to Capri or other local islands and landmarks, together with his humorous commentary. We had some great days, touring from here to Pompeii and to hilly Positano, hanging precariously on the hillside above the sea. A splendid week at what must be a true jewel on the glorious Amalfi Coast. Well worth re-visiting.

Room Tip: Go for one of the upper floors with balconies and probably less noise from the port and nearby resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RichardT870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Ciao Richard,
thank you for your kind review and for your visit! It was really a pleasure to host you here.
Let us know when you would like to come back- We look forward to host you again here!
Best,
Andrea and Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights in this charming villa in the Paradise suite .it is like being in an old Italian movie , you can just imagine families gathering there in the past . We visited a couple of the top hotels while we were there but the informality and freedom of our own villa was preferred . Some days we had the terrace and pool to ourselves. The view is fabulous ,the location perfect , only minutes walk to restaurants and marina to take trips around the coast . Valentina and Andrea were excellent hosts , helpful but not obtrusive . Andreas boat trip was a fun day out , would recommend . We will definitely return to this beautiful place and will absolutely stay at villa terrazza.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Ciao Jan,
Grazie for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. It was really a pleasure to host you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.1 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,033 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,607 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,790 reviews
0.2 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Terrazza

Address: Via Luigi de Maio 38, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: €145 - €532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best location in the center of Town, overlooking the bay of Napoli with a fantastic large terrace and pool with private parking.Villa Terrazza is the known for is location and easy access to the beach. The bar and the best restaurants ore one minute away walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Terrazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Terrazza Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing