We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
229
37
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
37
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coastmain terracehuge patiosleeping areaperfect locationbeautiful propertytrain stationamazing viewsmount vesuviusandreasuitepompeiitownravello
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

These accommodations were comfortable as well as beautiful. The location in Sorrento is ideal. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and the highlights of Sorrento. The view is breathtaking built on a cliff overlooking the Bay of Naples. We found Villa Terrazza by accident during our stay in Sorrento in November. One of our best finds during our 3-week stay in Italy. Andrea, our host, was kind, warm and accommodating. He was a wealth of information and shared it enthusiastically. We hope someday to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We have recently returned from a 2 week trip to Sorrento where we stayed at Villa la Terrazza. If you are looking for an authentic - non hotel experience - in Sorrento this should be your only choice. In addition to a historic property, the location overlooking the Gulf of Naples and Mt Vesuvius along with a 2 minute walk to everything in Sorrento makes this an idea location either for a short visit or a longer one as we just experienced. In addition, Andrea Azzariti who is the owner couldn't be more accomodating. He made sure that every aspect of our stay was "first class" and we are already planning our return trip for next December. If you have any questions about this property, please feel free to contact me and I would be more than happy to relate our experiences to you.

Room Tip: Because this is a villa with apartments, the choice of rooms is really dependent upon the size of your party.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamelamcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This place is Superb!!! We stayed with our 2 sons 13 and 15. The most spectacular view in Sorrento!! We stayed in the Il Faito Suite. Absolutely gorgeous and authentic. Our host Andrea was more than gracious. We toured the entire Villa with him. The family history of this Villa was intriguing. Andrea is in the process of renewing a gem that has been in his family for one hundred years. The location is absolutely perfect walking distance to everything. If you are considering Sorrento, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PearceMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

There are three things that make this an amazing place to stay. Location, view and staying in an interesting historical building.
We stayed in the Paradise apartment which was huge. We felt like the kings of the castle looking down on all the activity below us at the Marina Piccolo. The view was like a moving picture. Ferries coming and going, fishermen, cruise liners and yachts.
No need to eat out in the touristy restaurants, just have a take away from Bar Rita and enjoy the view from the apartment which is better than the view from a restaurant as is the food!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solupred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

To summarize our stay in Villa Terrazza,
Best location,
Best view,
Best apartments
It definitely was the perfect stay around Sorrento.
My wife and I have spent 3 nights in Sorrento during my participation in a conference in Sorrento. Returning to this Villa every afternoon was something to look for. The Villa is perfectly located in a walking distance from the city's main attractions and restaurants.
The view from the apartments facing the Napoli Bay is beautiful and tranquil.
The apartments themselves are well equipped with all the necessary stuff needed for cooking and serving, and are also very clean.
Since we've had a rented car, we found it very comfortable to be able to park near the villa in a privet parking- yet another advantage of the place
And least but not last, Andrea who runs this place (the Villa was built by his grand grand mother as her summer house)is doing a very good job in helping the visitors and instructing them about local attractions, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Motti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews