We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good week”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Annie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David M
1 review
“A good week”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely family holiday here at Chalet Annie, it is an excellent base for visits to Pompeii and the Amalfi coast.
We had no hot water but this was fixed very quickly, loved cooling off in the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tricia-an...
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Holidays to cherish! Perfect stay for families!”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Chalet Annie is the perfect place for families with children! The location is great - close to Sorrento (10' drive) but also close to a nice village called Santa Agata which meant we could easily travel to the supermarket, bakeries etc.

The house is fully equipped and spotless! We would all definitely recommend it!

Tiziana was easy to communicate with, on the phone and messaging.

We loved the relaxing atmosphere and enjoyed the garden! Our children appreciated the pool and table tennis facilities while us adults appreciated the home-grown figs and home-produced sparkling wine we were offered by the owner.

Thanks for everything! Hope we can visit again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare702
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Chalet Annie was the perfect base for our holiday. far enough from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento whilst enjoying the idyllic vista from the hills looking on to the sea and the island of capri. only 20-30 mins drive to Sorrento and Nerano for must-do visits.
The house was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. the pool was a massive hit with our three children. would definitely come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe B
Chard, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Owner stayed up late to let us in and provided us with breakfast, along with wine and fruit - which was a nice touch. The property does indeed afford stunning views, is spacious, has the benefit of a pool and gardens, along with parking. It is located off a very windy road (typical of this part of Italy), there is a private electric gate into the property with other properties surrounding it and the 'Castro' venue. We were told that there would be an event on the Tuesday evening and that we were invited to attend, little did we understand that it would start at 11.00 p.m. and that the pounding music would continue until 4.30 a.m. As mentioned in earlier reviews, we did close the shutters, but this merely made the problem worse as they literally shuddered with the loud base music. A wedding was held on the Thursday evening, again the music started at 11.00 p.m. and didn't stop till 2.30 a.m. We have no problem with people enjoying themselves but it really did put the dampers on our family holiday. Naples, Capri, Amalfi, Pompeii all with an hour or so drive, but as mentioned previously the roads and drivers are a nightmare, it takes approx. 20 minutes to reach 'normal' roads. We drove to Rome (approx. 3 hours) which was well worth the effort and stayed overnight. Loved the scenery and the warmth, a beautiful part of Italy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flossymal...
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chalet, view and hosts perfect but .....”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Chalet Annie is in a wonderful position and a lovely place to stay - if you don't mind music most nights. The Chalet is situated next to a restaurant/bar that isn't open to the public but is a wedding venue. 11 out of the 14 nights we were there, there was a disco after each wedding. The first we experienced kept us awake beyond 2 am with very loud booming pop music, exacerbated because the disco end of the wedding venue was immediately in front of the Chalet. A firm chat with staff at the Restaurant and a complaint to the owners did reduce the noise immediately but it was still audible throughout our stay . It would have been helpful to have had information about this prior to booking - we wouldn't have chosen to go to Chalet Annie.
Having said that Tiziana, the owner, (who we also found has some interest in the wedding venue) was more than responsive to our requests and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Her husband attended almost immediately when a chunk of wood with a couple of 4" nails sticking out, fell from the eaves of part of the building and missed my head by a hairs breadth! The same response was received when, unknown to ourselves, the pump in the pool needed replacing.
Chalet Annie is situated in a perfect rural position but this comes with a price - no shops etc. It would have been helpful to have some information to hand in the Chalet explaining the local area, where the closest shops were, things to see and do, good restaurants etc. There were a number of promotional leaflets in the Chalet about things to do in Sorrento which is 15 kms away..
We also really struggled finding Chalet Annie on arrival as the place name is exceedingly small and not within visual distance from the road. Improvements could be made to directions by using the national road sign that sits immediately outside of the complex.
A final point of constructive criticism would be to remove the small area of 'lawn' which was full of ants and weeds, to create a viewing terrace for the breath-taking panorama.
I am sure many people have stayed at Chalet Annie and enjoyed their break, as we did. There were just some things that got in the way for us.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing