We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
438
280
82
27
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
280
82
27
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road train station minute walk pastries the hotel staff per day amalfi coast breakfast was excellent friendly hotel star hotel double glazing small hotel town centre stayed here for nights plenty of sun loungers roof terrace great pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at the hotel
It is quite close to the Sorento Railway station - perhaps 800 m.
Cost of taxi when we arrived with no knowledge of where it was cost about 20 euro!!
If you stay there you will meet the energetic and most friendly Emanualia .
The hotel is about 1.2 km from the old town but a very easy walk - we did it many times.
The hotel also has a great pool at the back.
If you are in Sorento we recommend the Refood Restaurant - Emanualia's boyfriend (Alexandro) is head waiter there - and make sure you try the limoncello to finish the meal.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Just back from a 5 night stay. I unfortunately broke my foot just before our stay, emailed the hotel and with no hesitation changed our room to a wheelchair/disability friendly room. The hotel is lovely, breakfast one of the best we have had in a hotel. If you can't find anything to eat at breakfast then you would have to be an extremely picky eater. The staff are a credit to the hotel, from the cleaners to the breakfast waiters, bar staff, receptionists and managers, very friendly, helpful and can't do enough for you. The lunchtime menu is great and the bruschetta is the best I have ever had. The pool is great with plenty of loungers and a small bar which serves lovely cocktails. Definitely coming back next year. Yes the road outside is busy but once in the hotel you forget about it .. We got around into the town even with the wheelchair. If anyone is thinking of staying in sorrento then look no further than this lovely hotel, you won't be disappointed.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the best view but depends on how long you are in your room for !!
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kimmy53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaReception, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Kimmy53_11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review regarding your holiday at the Comfort Hotel Gardenia.

We are delighted you appreciated your stay, right from the start. Thank you again for your compliments regarding the friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the quality and variety of the meals.

On behalf of the entire Team at Comfort Hotel Gardenia, Thank you! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of our property

We hope to be able to welcome you again as soon as possible,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights. This hotel was so Beautiful! The staff treated you as family and were so accommodating. The breakfast and coffee was amazing every morning. The rooms were exceptionally clean every day we were there. The pool was an extra bonus with poolside food and cocktails. All shopping including supermarkets and Restaurants were within walking distance (15 Minutes). We will definitely be back again. Thank you so much for the memorable stay!!

Room tip: Sea View on 3rd Floor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Customer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardeniaReception, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Customer87,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Hotel Gardenia.

We always love to take care of our guests and contribute to an unforgettable stay.
It is also very rewarding to have been recognized with our service , breakfast and the great view.

Once again, thank you very much for the lovely review and we hope to see you soon.

Your sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed 10 days here in the second half of September. The hotel is on the main thoroughfare in Sorrento about 15 minutes walk to Tasso Square and another 5 to the old town and a further 5-10 to the port. There is a bus stop outside the hotel but Sorrento buses appeared not to have any timetable. It was pot luck whether one appeared.
The room was smallish but we expected that in Italy. It was clean and comfortable although the bath room needed an update.
The breakfast was excellent with a wide range.
The hotel has a swimming pool and sun terrace which proved very relaxing at the end of a day's sightseeing.
However the Hotel's best feature was the attitude of the staff- unfailingly pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Woody528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Very nice hotel, friendly staff! Clean rooms, great breakfast buffet. Our room faced the road but we had no problem sleeping. Good location for walking into town, restaurants, train station, tour boats. Reasonably priced. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews