We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,836)
Filter reviews
2,836 results
Traveller rating
2,129
541
126
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,129
541
126
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sister hotel bay of naples larger pool sea view the ground floor lovely hotel restaurant staff lemon grove half board reception staff orange trees train station the main square evening meal town centre our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,836 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a wonderful 10 days here in July, recommended by my favourite travel company TF Travel.

This is an extremely elegant hotel, comfortable large rooms, very good restaurant with frequent changes to the menu.

The roof top pool provide spectacular views over the Med.

Great location just a 10 minute walk to the centre

But best of all were the staff, without exception all 5*

Great hliday

Room tip: high floor front facing gives great views, lower floors could suffer from road oise
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 48Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Fabulously situated less than half a mile from Piazzo Tazzo, and about a mile from Marina Piccola. It is part of Manniello Hotels, since 1878 and opened the first of its properties in Sorrento in 1969. The hotel has beautiful qualities and fixtures, and much character. There are a few instances however, that gave me pause. Upon check-in, we where placed in a stale and pungent smelling room with two single beds. We didn't complain about the scent, but did ask for a double bed and a porter immediately corrected this. When we went to the bathroom, we discovered blood surrounding the toilet seat. The hotel said that they were sold out, but eventually moved us.They were not happy to do so. While the new room was presented and a clear upgrade, it still had an odor. We later discovered that the room had an ant problem, which concerned us while in the room and potentially returning home with ants. The Manniello Hotels chain was not reachable, but we left our feedback with the hotel. Perhaps the other Manniello Hotels such as the Ambasciatori and Royal take priority for consumer/guest relations.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Room tip: Any room with a view of the bay is a bonus.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We spent 5 days in Sorrento staying at the Grand Hotel De LA Ville and enjoyed every moment! The staff was very professional and helpful in every way from check-in to check-out. The hotel itself is extremely beautiful and very clean. I would definitely stay here again. My only downside which wasn't a big issue is that the walk to the main square was a little further than I had anticipated. Great place to stay as a base if you want to travel to Pompei, Amalfi Coast, and Capri. We did a food tour of Sorrento and The Sorrento farm tour and both were fantastic. We absolutely loved this trip and staying at the De La Ville was the icing on the cake.

Room tip: High room facing the sea
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nickallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

SUPERB HOTEL excellent location,breath taking views of Naples bay and Versuvius, Friendly helpful staff thru-out. Great place to stay and relax with lots of places to sit and have drinks or food. Sun or shade just take your pick

Room tip: Prestige Rooms well worth the extra cost
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grahamanduna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews