We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$412
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$437/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$350
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$458/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$620
US$606
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$337
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$931
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,515)
Filter reviews
3,515 results
Traveller rating
2,307
932
235
34
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,307
932
235
34
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbay of naplesevery hourlovely hotelattic roomalways on timethe main hotelstunning viewshalf boardriviera travelcooked breakfastbus servicereception stafftown centretakes about minutesmount vesuviusoverlooking the bay
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 3,515 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Beautiful position with outstanding views. Public areas very nice. Comfortable seating with lovely bar areas and pool. Concur with David’s comments. We were on the second floor. Very noisy with tiled floors and wooden furniture ie wardrobe and drawers which one could not close quietly. Pull open doors and shelving much quieter. Bed extremely comfortable. Sadly the room was very dated and in need of refurbishment. Housekeeping definitely needs to be upgraded. Bath had not been cleaned properly for ages and had to complain twice. Don’t like to find hairs in it with scum lines on arrival. Coffee/tea making facilities would be a bonus. Whilst a full menu for dinner, very lacking in taste and actually bland. Options for breakfast but hot dishes always tepid as was the coffee. Overall rating from our table on food and rooms was ‘adequate’. Very sad as so much potential to be first rate. Excellent shuttle service - always be early as prompt.

Room Tip: Get a room at the top so no overhead noise. Sunset balcony excellent
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank caproco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Other than the flimsy plastic glasses and the lack of a kettle in the rooms, the hotel was excellent. The staff and service were perfect. Would have given 5 stars if there were tea making facilities in the rooms and actual glasses..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elmago2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely take your feedback into consideration.
We hope to welcome you again soon here at the Aminta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Super hotel, with a terrific restaurant on the premises. The hotel is located in the hills overlooking Sorrento but there is a very convenient free shuttle to the center of town that runs on the hour. We had a car but we really did not need one.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate the excellent review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied by our facilities, such as our free shuttle service.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

A Grand-looking hotel, set in a wonderful location overlooking the sea. The immediate impression upon entering was clearly that of a 4 star establishment. Reception, elegant staircase to the first floor where the bar and the dining room maintained the 4 star rating. Outside, the pool and bar area were also of an excellent standard (although the loungers looked better than they functioned). A small but efficient lift took us to our room on the 3rd floor. At this point we started to become disenchanted as the room (307) was somewhat dated and lacked several modern features (full length mirror, larger size TV with a bigger range of satellite or Sky TV programs, The window curtain was too long and dragged on the floor and was quite dirty at the bottom. Albeit subjective, we found the bed quite hard and uncomfortable, and the pillows flat and tired. Have you thought about using continental quilts (duvets) instead of sheets and blankets? So we felt scraped a 3 Star rating - but only just. Sadly, the bathroom was unacceptably dated and poorly planned. The very large basin had a small chip in it and the taps were not very clean. The cheap plastic panel on the side of the bath was loose, and rattled even when lightly touched and the gap between basin and bath was quite small. The shower was over the bath - how about a redesign of the bathroom with a glass shower enclosure? The bath was narrow, which meant that the cold and wet shower curtain clinged to one's back which was quite uncomfortable. Only a 2 Star rating for the bathroom. However, for our guide Adrian, a full 6 Stars for his caring manner, his excellent knowledge and for his humor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank David21133937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is my fifth time at this hotel and the level of service has been consistently high. This time, the front desk recognized my friend and I, upgraded our room automatically and gave us a complimentary bowl of fruit. I met people who have been coming to the hotel for 23 years now. The rooms are clean, the service impeccable and the location one of the best. The ladies at the front reception are never without a smile, Giuseppe at the bar is always friendly and I can't say enough about Giovanni who drives the shuttle bus down to town. He wasn't here last year and was sorely missed. I am glad he is back and I hope he stays.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crfranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate the excellent review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied by our staff and facilities, such as our free shuttle service.
Thank you for your loyalty, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews