We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,597)
Filter reviews
3,597 results
Traveller rating
2,351
958
245
36
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,351
958
245
36
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus bay of naples every hour lovely hotel always on time stunning views the main hotel half board riviera travel cooked breakfast bus service town centre reception staff takes about minutes mount vesuvius overlooking the bay restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,399 - 2,404 of 3,597 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

So surprised by how upscale this hotel was. Great customer service, we were upgraded to an ocean view with out asking and when we mentioned our anniversary we were greeted by a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room. Great AC and EXCELLENT views of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. Great breakfast with a buffet and a la carte menu of made to order items in a beautiful room. Excellent pool and sunbathing area and a free shuttle to town that runs pretty much all day. You are able to stay here with out a car and get to enjoy the incredible views of being up high in the mountains. This was my favorite hotel stay in all 4 cities that we visited.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when you check in, we were so impressed with our views and some rooms have balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear guest, what a pleasure to hear from you, we greatly appreciate you posting your review about your enjoyable stay at the Aminta. We are honored and proud to hear from past guests and always appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing the Aminta and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is fabulous, staff more than willing to help, rooms very good, food very gppd. So clean, pool area spotless. All 43 of our wedding party loved our stay. The shuttle bus is excellent so dont be put off with the hotel being a little out oftown. Seeyou next year. x

Room Tip: views are amazing from all rooms, try for a balcony if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leighawcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed 4 nights before moving on to southern italy. Very impressed with the hotel and its facilities also staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. A special thank you to Roland the shuttle bus driver who recommended some nice restaurants and was very friendly and also Maria Rosaria who was always there to help. ( Roland and Maria you are famous now all over the world!!!!).

The views from the hotel were tremendous -the sea, Versuvious and Sorrento day and night views superb.
Most guests were English, with about 40% not retired and just a few children in June so it was quiet and relaxing.

The road outside was bendy, steep so watch out when crossing the road to the shuttle bus which runs every hour.(Could have done with a 10.30 pm return from the town as well as the 9.30 and 11.30pm)
You can walk down a short cut path to town takes about 15-20 mins but I would not like to walk back --a bit steep for us oldies.

We were upgraded to a garden balcony. spacious modern clean room with a lovely view of mountains, greenery and the blue sea.
We loved the walk (50 m from hotel) through the garden very quiet and relaxing especially in the cool morning and evening , beautiful flowers, lemon trees and olives, grape vines and smell of lavender and seeing the locals digging up the fresh veg used in the hotel. We preferred the garden accomm. to main hotel. What i liked about this area is that most houses have large gardens of olive vine lemon etc which is nice to see.

Breakfast was very good (they do cooked stuff and I asked for freshly cooked eggs)

Sorrento is a nice town- bigger than i thought , busy and everywhere is accessible by boat to Capri, Amalfi,PositanoSalerno-Naples .They are fast and efficient-did not fancy bus.The
train to Pompei ( only a couple of euros) is well worth the trip but take plenty of water as its a hot day out)
Brian and linda Thomas

Room Tip: garden balcony very quiet (free coffee machine and ice machine) but you have a 50 m walk AC unit fine( works only when balcony doors are closed)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alzimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear guest, thank you for writing such a detailed and complimentary review regarding your stay at the Aminta. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that you found our hotel unique. The Aminta is strategically positioned making day excursions easy and convenient. Thank you for choosing the Aminta and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We just had a week at The Aminta hotel and it was truly 5 star service with all the bells and whistles. We booked and was given the attic room on the top floor, no balcony butlarge room with a opening sky window and soaring ceilings, a real plus.

The breakfast was just amazing, the pool and views spectacular and the free hourly shuttly bus to and from town made our holiday one to remember.

Do stay here and at breakfast ask for Pietro and say a big HI form the Aussie with no voice.

Seriously this is one of the best hotels on the coast and it won't kill the bank, get more bang for your buck here.

Lastly thankyou to all the wonderful staff that made our stay so enjoyable.

Chris x 2

Room Tip: Ask for the attic or if you are well healed rooms 800's
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozteam888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear guest, thank you for writing your complimentary review about your stay at the Aminta. We will definitely say hi to Pietro for you. It is an honour for us to hear from satisifed guests. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

what a beautiful hotel felt like we were royalty from the moment we walked into the hotel .the room was amazing and such a lovely bathroom so big .the view from our balcony was fantastic we could see mount versuvious and looked over the bay of naples .the hotel was very clean and tidy the pool area was lovely ,the breakfast was amazing so much choice and the service was wonderfull the quality of the evening meal and lunch we had was very high .the staff were always well preasented and very helpfull at all times .the hotel provided a free bus from the hotel to the town centre witch ran untill 11.30 in the evening daily .there was parking in the hotel grounds but it was a little tight .we had a lovely stay here and would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear guest, thank you for posting your review regarding your holiday at the Aminta. It is always a pleasure to hear from happy clients. We have done our job if our guests feel relaxed and pampered. Thank you for choosing the Aminta and we look forward to welcoming you back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews