We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Aminta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Aminta
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the Aminta from 4th to 8th March 2012, and were very impressed with the hotel. On arrival, we were given a free upgrade to a room with a balcony and gorgeous view over Sorrento and the bay. All of the staff were so kind and helpful, and the front desk staff sorted out a problem we had with our WiFi access straight away. The breakfast was delicious, and there was a huge selection of food. The free shuttle bus was always on time and very easy to find. It was a great place to explore Sorrento and Pompei from. We will be recommending it to all our friends!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lottie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminta, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Aminta. We would like to thank you for posting your positive review and for recommending the Aminta to future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Aminta in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,798
    761
    196
    31
    8
See reviews for
596
1,544
49
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a lovely meal in the dining room. Views out over Pompei, Sorrento and the Bay of Naples. And Very reasonably priced. We paid a lot more for a lot less in Amalfi for lunch.

Room Tip: Aroom with the Bay view is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moiramcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminta, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your positive comments regarding your stay at the Aminta. We are always happy to hear our clients enjoyed their experience at the Aminta. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I went to Sorrento with my Mum in February and we stayed 5nights at the Aminta. We were very happy with our choice. The service we received from all the staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and big enough for the two of us.
We used the shuttle service on numerous occasions and it was always on time.
Our one and only complaint was the restaurant food. Although it was fine I think breakfast could be improved on by adding fresh fruit. We had dinner twice and didn't find it to be value for money.

Overall our stay was very pleasant and I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jakiellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminta, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your holiday at the Aminta. It is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. Our staff and management work proudly to ensure our guests enjoy their stay at the Aminta. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at the Aminta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Be patience with the traffic to get there, sorrento is a caos to drive BUT the views are payless...
very friendly staff, clean and decent rooms at great price.we book with booking.com
highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at Aminta Feb27 to Mar03 2012 and it was really sad to depart. We live in Florence and wished to visit the Sorrento area and the Amalfi coast. No location could prove as convenient as this. Special thanks to the staff at the reception, Vittoria, Maria Rosaria and Gennaro who are really professional and helpful, not to forget the shuttle chauffeurs and the team at the restaurant. Me and my wife had a further proof of what warm hospitality means.
No better way to visit the coast and the Neapolitan islands.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminta, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing such a beautiful review regarding your stay at the Aminta. Our staff are always eager to help guests and do their best to ensure they enjoy their stay with us. It is always nice to hear that our guests have had a positive experience at the Aminta. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Aminta in the near future.Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
1.2 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara
0.5 km away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
1.1 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Aminta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Aminta

Property: Grand Hotel Aminta
Address: Via Nastro Verde, 23 | Neapolitan Riviera, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Aminta 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aminta occupies a commanding position overlooking the Gulf of Naples with breathtaking views, just 3.5 Km from the centre of Sorrento to which it offers a courtesy bus service. Complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Hotel Aminta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Aminta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing