We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Aminta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$533
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$384/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$443
US$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$531
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$660/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$204
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$531
US$506
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$806/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,432)
Filter reviews
3,432 results
Traveller rating
2,250
908
233
34
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,250
908
233
34
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbay of naplesevery hourlovely hotelattic roomalways on timestunning viewsthe main hotelhalf boardriviera travelbus servicecooked breakfasttown centrereception stafftakes about minutesgreat holidaygala night
Filter
Updating list...
2,316 - 2,321 of 3,432 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a lovely meal in the dining room. Views out over Pompei, Sorrento and the Bay of Naples. And Very reasonably priced. We paid a lot more for a lot less in Amalfi for lunch.

Room Tip: Aroom with the Bay view is worth the extra
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moiramcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminta, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your positive comments regarding your stay at the Aminta. We are always happy to hear our clients enjoyed their experience at the Aminta. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I went to Sorrento with my Mum in February and we stayed 5nights at the Aminta. We were very happy with our choice. The service we received from all the staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and big enough for the two of us.
We used the shuttle service on numerous occasions and it was always on time.
Our one and only complaint was the restaurant food. Although it was fine I think breakfast could be improved on by adding fresh fruit. We had dinner twice and didn't find it to be value for money.

Overall our stay was very pleasant and I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jakiellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminta, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your holiday at the Aminta. It is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. Our staff and management work proudly to ensure our guests enjoy their stay at the Aminta. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at the Aminta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Be patience with the traffic to get there, sorrento is a caos to drive BUT the views are payless...
very friendly staff, clean and decent rooms at great price.we book with booking.com
highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabriel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at Aminta Feb27 to Mar03 2012 and it was really sad to depart. We live in Florence and wished to visit the Sorrento area and the Amalfi coast. No location could prove as convenient as this. Special thanks to the staff at the reception, Vittoria, Maria Rosaria and Gennaro who are really professional and helpful, not to forget the shuttle chauffeurs and the team at the restaurant. Me and my wife had a further proof of what warm hospitality means.
No better way to visit the coast and the Neapolitan islands.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminta, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing such a beautiful review regarding your stay at the Aminta. Our staff are always eager to help guests and do their best to ensure they enjoy their stay with us. It is always nice to hear that our guests have had a positive experience at the Aminta. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Aminta in the near future.Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Our Feb. 19-Feb. 25 stay here was one of the best we have ever had at a hotel.The beds were so comfortable and the room well-kept. The staff we dealt with were all so nice and helpful, especially the waiters in the dining room.
The breakfast proved to be a delight with all the meals we ate at the hotel being top-of-the-line.
The view from our balcony was gorgeous. .

The free hotel shuttle into Sorrento was always on time and ran frequently. Would gladly stay there any time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminta, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your holiday at the Aminta. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff friendly and helpful, they take great pride in making clients feel relaxed and comfortable. Thank you again for posting your review and remember those breathtaking views will be here the next time you visit the Aminta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews