We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Tasso
Nearby Hotels
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$488
US$469
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$582
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$500
US$485
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$535
US$523
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$428
US$352
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
465
180
26
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
180
26
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streettop floorgreat locationtrain stationbetween floorssanta maria dellasmall elevatorbreakfast roomsmall hotelamalfi coastpastriesstreet noisehotel is centrally locatedwould definitely stay here againpeople watchair conditionerwe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This B&B has the character and feel of a hotel. The rooms are clean and bright, if a little small. The bathroom has all modern comfort and is very clean. The staff are very helpfull and the receptionist speaks near perfect English. The location of this B&B is perfect - just off Piazza Tasso, right in the middle of the main dining and shopping area of Sorrento. The rooms (at the back) have a little balcony. The B&B opened 8 months ago and I hope it can keep it's bright-white-clean-look. If at all I need to give any bad points, it would be the limited choice of breakfast where the coffee comes out of a machine and is not made "italian style".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantal v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Had a delightful stay at Palazzo Tasso. The location in town made shopping, touring and dining made everything easy. The rooms were modern and clean. Silvana and Pepe were more than helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Our party had 3 rooms. The 'black' room was my favorite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkhodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Lucked out and switched from a hotel in town to Palazzo Tasso and was very happy with our two-night experience. The place was a little hard to find, since its on a small walking street, right off the main plaza. But once there, the facilities and room were fantastic! Evelina, Pepe and Silvana were great and very helpful with pointing us to restaurants and giving us advice for the rest of our trip. I will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Requested the top floor which was a bit of a hike (they also have an elevator), but it had a skylight which I found very cool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Our stay at Palazzo Tasso helped to make our holiday in Sorrento a very pleasant one. The hotel is small but it is modern, clean and very comfortable. It is also centrally located in very old and quaint street; however our room overlooked Corso Italia which is the main road. We used to have a good start to our day with Beppe who cheerfully supervised breakfast and gave us valuable tips for sight-seeing trips and good restaurants for our evening meals. Silvana dealt very efficiently with our bookings. She is a very friendly, pleasant person who gave us good advice and was always more than willing to help us with whatever we needed. From Sorrento it was easy for us to radiate to other places such as Pompeii, Ercolano, Capri, Paestum, the Amalfi Coast and Naples. Palazzo Tasso offers very good value for money and I would definitely recommend a stay to anyone travelling to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend this place without hesitation. The location is convenient, not only for exploring the town, but also for visiting other spots on the Amalfi Coast. The hotel was recently renovated and the modern decor is very stylish and comfortable. It is a great value for the money. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very pleasant in a nice room at the top of the hotel. A couple of minor issues: no matter what we did, we just couldn't seem to communicate that we needed more toilet paper. We finally had to tackle the maid to get some! Also, although the room was certainly clean, there were a couple of things that were overlooked - like an empty shampoo container that was left behind in the shower from the previous occupants. These minor problems certainly weren't big enough to distract from our stay, and maybe since it was off-season, things weren't up at full speed. At any rate, you will not be sorry that you chose the Palazzo Tasso!! I hope to return!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seattletude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews