We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this little place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Spent 4 nights last wk. Couldn't have asked for a better place. The friendliest, most helpful, sweet people. If I'm ever in Sorrento again, this is exactly where I'll be staying. They have a great little shuttle in and out of town. The breakfast was great. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was very good. Great view from our room as well as the dining area .Just can't say enough good things about this little gem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Guest Relations Manager at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Your review make us very proud. We always do our best to pamper our guests, so your comment sounds like a confirmation for us. We really hope to host you again in future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,774)
There are newer reviews for Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 683 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is a vey nice hotel to stay. It's worthed every penny. Located about 10-15mins from town, and built in a hilly location. View is in to the sea / coastline. Have a dinner at the restaurant and you'll enjoy & appreciate the view even more; adding to that with traditional & homade cooking to die for. Dino & Gianni run the hotel beautifully. Definitely will stay here again & highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Matti S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Lovely, clean, good food, incredible views! My husband and I stayed at the Il Nido for 5 nights in July 2011. Loved it. Didn't have a car (don't need one here) and used the hotel's shuttle van for daily excursions to the town below. Family-owned property and they really take care of their guests. Dino and Gianni are terrific. Hotel also provides some brochures for day trip excursions through local bus companies - they pick up & drop off at the hotel door step. I highly recommend the day-long Amalfi coast tour - we visited Positano, Amalfi, Ravello...fantastic. Also did another day trip to Capri which was good but the Isle was so horribly crowded and there was a local transit (bus) strike that day so we had a little difficulty getting from the port to the top...but it worked out ok. Couldn't see the caves due to high tides.

It was pretty hot in mid July but the Hotel is pleasantly air conditioned and our room with the balcony and views of Sorrento, Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvious were out of this world. Views from the dining room and terrace are also spectacular. Breakfast was good - cereal, fresh pastries, juice, coffee, toast - perfect. We ate dinner at Il Nido 3 times during our stay and were very very pleased. I especially liked the lemon risotto. Free wi-fi & computer in the lobby for guests too. Property is very well maintained. Very quiet and safe. We highly recommend a stay at Il Nido.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony and view of the Bay of Naples.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed here for 3rd time still fabulous hotel with great staff can't do enough for you. Food is great dino and gianni do a fantastic job and make you feel really welcome am looking forward to our next stay. Thanksxx

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarumsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
478 reviews
1.0 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,370 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#81 of 100 in Sorrento
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
766 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
496 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: €73 - €373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing