We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Il Leone Rosso Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #66 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ristorante tipico italiano. Cucina locale con ottima scelta tra piatti di mare e della tradizione. Pizzeria con forno a legna.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Ate at this restaurant twice as it was so good. Complimentary water and bread, and limoncellos after! Our children were also given free cake and we then had chocolate liqueurs after- all free! Front of house were brilliant and greeted me by name. Being Italian children are welcomed. Lovely fish soup and pasta dishes. Also really recommend their bar across the road.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank natashap850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 181 of 3,317 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We came here for dinner and it is a popular place so it was pretty busy. We had a pasta dish and the seafood risotta. The pasta dish was good but the risotta was really undercooked. The waiter never came back by so my wife just ate the seafood and none of the rice. It might have just been one off but it was disappointing especially that the waiter didn't stop back by so we could tell them and get another order or dish. Later when we were done and waiting to either order dessert or get our bill the waiter and his helper were having a legthy argument throughout the restaurant. They weren't being loud but you could see they were pissed at each other and were not providing service to the tables as they should. From the other reviews and by seeing some of the other dishes on tables around us this place probably is really good but unfortunately not for us on this night.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DCtoTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately I didn't take any photos of dinner but it was wonderful! The wait staff were nice. The restaurant was busy when we got there but the service was nice. The restaurant is bigger then it looks from the outside. Would go back again for sure.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank arobarpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It was very crowded, we didn't get our food but only after an hour. Look how un fresh and even rotten were the tomatoes.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank b10d10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We ate here our first night in Sorrento because it was next to our BnB and I wish we had eaten here for the rest of our stay! Amazing service. Started with a bottle of white house wine. Fried seafood was split as an appetizer and was delicious. The pizza chefs sent us a simple crust as an appetizer as well and it was surprisingly tasty for such a simply thing. We then ordered the seafood risotto which was equally incredible. All the desserts we tried were also phenomenal. I advise everyone at your table orders one and you all pass them around to share. We finished with two chocolate liquor shots that resembled pudding and limoncello. Amazing amazing and priced very fairly. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. Yuri was our waiter but the manager also helped us many times. You have to go at least once during your stay in Sorrento.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KMike_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Leone Rosso Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Leone Rosso Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing