We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Drink”
Review of D'Anton

D'Anton
Ranked #4 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Description: D'Anton is our home and our way of living. And our family, with all its strengths and weaknesses. And our love for design and hospitality. And the story of Maison D'A, which becomes a mother and embraces his children in his story. We welcome you with the simplicity that defines us and we will let you taste the flavors of our land, those that we bring every day on our table.
Restaurant details
Description: D'Anton is our home and our way of living. And our family, with all its strengths and weaknesses. And our love for design and hospitality. And the story of Maison D'A, which becomes a mother and embraces his children in his story. We welcome you with the simplicity that defines us and we will let you taste the flavors of our land, those that we bring every day on our table.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Great place, better service and really nice cocktails. Thanks for a lovely visit. Hard to get a seat outside, but thanks a good sign.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We spotted this attractive bar/restaurant as soon as we entered the piazza and were greeted by a lovely young woman who is the girlfriend of one of the owners. The interior of D’Anton is beautiful and a real feast for the eye. It is only superseded by the charm and warmth of the young owners. A family run business one feels welcome and at home. The aperol spritz was superb and when we asked for green olives, the owner ran to a nearby shop and voila- fresh green appeared on our table. Nothing is too much trouble for these delightful proprietors. We highly recommend a visit to D’Anton!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Relax177970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

D’anton design is more expensive than the average bar, however, when you are served in their beautiful glasses, attention to detail, friendly staff who are on hand to chat, take pictures for you and really make you feel comfortable, you don’t mind the bit extra. We visited d’anton 4 times during our week in sorrento, whether for one drink before we headed out for the evening or a night cap. The small plates of food such as bruschetta looked excellent too but didn’t try. Our favourite was the cosmopolitan served in a beautiful glass and the uniqueness of the inside area which can’t really be described, it’s just beautiful! The people who work there have put their heart and soul into it and I think it’s worth a visit!
Pricings: cosmopolitan €10
Beer €6
Prosecco €6
Most cocktails 10-12€

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank jackmclintock7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Amazing place that caught my eye as soon as we entered the Piazza. A highlight of our trip as the food was so fresh I wish we ate every meal there! Very chic setting and great service, I had told friends since being back to make sure to pop by. I had their house salad which was a lovely mix of fresh and vibrant flavours and my boyfriend had the caprese salad, just thinking about this makes me hungry!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank albrown211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this place which is run by a lovely brother & sister partnership. It isn’t your run of the mill place & doesn’t offer a full dinner menu just a delightful selection of nibbles, breakfast, coffee, cakes & cocktails with a special twist. You can sit outside on one of 4 tables or inside & admire the eclectic mix of furniture & home accessories all of which are for sale
Best time is the evening where they play very good chilled music. Our best experience in Sorrento. It’s very obvious that the owners are passionate about their business and always have a smile waiting for you. Don’t miss it

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank NickLCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'Anton also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to D'Anton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing