We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First night meal- did not disappoint ”

Ristorante Da Gigino
Reserve with
Ristorante Da Gigino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$99
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Il Ristorante Pizzeria Da Gigino, situato nel centro di Sorrento, è gestito dal personale del Bed & Breakfast “Casa Dominova”, dal quale si trova a pochi passi.Aperto nel lontano 1965 è uno dei più rinomati e caratteristici locali della zona. L’accoglienza delle sale interne si completa con la possibilità di pranzare all’aperto o in terrazza. Le pietanze preparate e servite a regola d’arte, sono rigorosamente fedeli alla qualità espressa dalla cucina sorrentina. Da noi troverete cibi semplici che celebrano la rinomata e famosa dieta mediterranea.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We came here on our first night and noticed it was busy in the day with locals so booked it for the evening. Excellent range of pizzas and pasta and really tasty. Lots of Italians so always a good sign. Glad we booked as they were turning people away.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank natashap850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 198 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We ate lunch here and it was so good we came back for dinner. We would have been back more but we were leaving the next day. The food, selection and service was excellent. The pastas were incredible. One of the best if not the best meals we had in Sorrento. I would definitely return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DCtoTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Came to this place by mistake after the fine dining we ordered down the street was out of music and vibes, this place is amazing must eat the lasania

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Robbin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with my family.
We ordered three different types of pasta dishes and ordered the House wine.
Not only did the dishes take an extremely long time to prepare but they were also very bland, to the point of almost tasteless.
Two of our dishes were loaded with an excessive amount of oil (pic added). Furthermore, no waiter came to ask us how we like our dishes and if they are satisfactory.
However I must say that the atmosphere is quite nice at the restaurant and hope it might have been a busy evening, and does not reflect the restaurants vibe in general.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Eden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We visited here in September. This delightful restaurant is located down a pretty alley, unfortunately we didn’t come across Da Gigino till our last day such a shame as we had the best meal while visiting Sorrento. Fresh Pasta with Prawns really delicious. Service was great staff friendly and knowledgable about the menu. You must book to guarantee a table, well worth a visit or two

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank kimlmarshall1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Da Gigino also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Da Gigino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing