We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The heart of a B&B experience in the heart of Salerno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
San Pietro A Corte B&B
Ranked #146 of 240 Salerno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 March 2012

San Pietro a Corte is a beautifully charming B&B experience for both first time visitors and seasoned travelers. Lia, the owner, speaks some English and outdoes herself to accommodate her guests, from homemade breakfast goodies to full information on sights and activities in many languages. The B&B is spotless and quiet, and each room has its own modern ensuite bathroom. The living/lounge and dining areas are large and comfortable, and Lia provides free wifi and will even provide her computer if you didn't bring your own. The B&B is located in the center of Salerno, so getting there from the train and bus is easy. To go anywhere in the town on foot, including the sea which is less than a 5 minute walk, is simple. Salerno is the best location to see the Amalfi Coast, Naples and Cilento, as you can avoid the crowds here and public transportation to any of the above is easy and inexpensive, and these towns are small and are easy to explore in a day. I traveled alone and was so happy to have Lia to help with information and some translation, and she even taught me some Italian along the way! Her suggestion for a spa experience, a locally known place that provided 8 treatments, including tanning, mani & pedi and massage, for 29 Euro was unbelievable! Lia takes care of the big things and the little things, and I highly recommend this as your home away from home on the Amalfi coast.

Room Tip: If you are a single traveler, ask for the light blue room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furryangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Francesco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank annaraffaelli_ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carbonara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kobalto78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salerno hotels
6 km away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
0.1 km away
Bed And Breakfast Lungomare
Bed And Breakfast Lungomare
#59 of 240 in Salerno
52 reviews
4 km away
B&B Fronte Del Mare
B&B Fronte Del Mare
#110 of 240 in Salerno
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Il Piccolo Principe
Il Piccolo Principe
#4 of 240 in Salerno
323 reviews
0.4 km away
Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast
94.3 km away
Palazzo Gallotti
Palazzo Gallotti
#144 of 240 in Salerno
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Pietro A Corte B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Pietro A Corte B&B

Address: Vicolo Grimoaldo 11 | Via dei Mercanti, 15, 84121 Salerno, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 240 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Price Range: €48 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B’s interior decoration is designed with care in order to welcome you and make you feel at home. We try to combine modern comforts together with the elegant Provincial style. Our stylish attic bedrooms have private bathrooms, so that you awake in comfort and your stay can be high-quality, relaxing and mellow. My name is Lia, and I am here to help make your stay as comfortable and happy as possible. I do speak some English and I can help you with tourist information, local information and can help you take day trips to our beautiful Amalfi Coast, or to help in travel to your next destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your San Pietro A Corte B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing