We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$4 Margherita Pizza”
Review of Bar Nettuno

Bar Nettuno
Ranked #3 of 33 Dessert in Salerno
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When you need a slice, or the whole damn pizza, this is a great place to pop in and get a 9" pie, and go walk by the sea. It's cheap, delicious, and open, when a lot of other places are closed. Plus, it was recommended to us by a life long resident. She steered us to a great place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank johnnyvino01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this place by our Airbnb host, and we are so glad we visited! The gelato was delicious and they even kindly gave our 18 mo old daughter her own little cone which she loved. Great location too, you can walk across the street and sit on a bench to watch the ocean.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank fuzziepotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

After parking the car nearby we had to stop for an ice-cream :)
Just like described everywhere it's awesome! I'm not a big ice-cream expert, but I recommend everyone to come here!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 931karstenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I came here for gelato pretty often. Excellent ice cream, with much fantasy and creativity on the choice of taste. I especially liked to fruit sorbets of rare fruits.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anikó E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This place is a must if you're in Salerno. The staff are so friendly (both to adults and kids) and the ice creams were amazing value at only 2Euros per cone! Or try the ice creams in a brioche bun like the locals! Huge range of home made flavours - we tried over a dozen flavours during four visits (we kept going back!) and they were all wonderful. If we ever go back to Salerno, this is where we'll be heading first!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NBWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Nettuno also viewed

Salerno, Amalfi Coast
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bar Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing