We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Host...Great Food!”
Review of Pollo Express

Pollo Express
Ranked #1 of 829 Restaurants in Salerno
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Description: Is born in Salerno a braceria that offers its customers a series of 'Gourmet' chickens, hamburgers made with ingredients of the highest quality, and above all a variety of meat from all over the world in the name of excellence. In addition, the Chef, having fun to surprise with a thousand ideas 'off the menu', from beans to Terence Hill to the white Parmigiana of zucchini nutella bread and pistachio, transforms PolloExpress in a place where you can live a different and sublime experience at the same time. We are waiting for you!
Restaurant details
Description: Is born in Salerno a braceria that offers its customers a series of 'Gourmet' chickens, hamburgers made with ingredients of the highest quality, and above all a variety of meat from all over the world in the name of excellence. In addition, the Chef, having fun to surprise with a thousand ideas 'off the menu', from beans to Terence Hill to the white Parmigiana of zucchini nutella bread and pistachio, transforms PolloExpress in a place where you can live a different and sublime experience at the same time. We are waiting for you!
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Found this place on Tripadvisor and gave it a go last night. Thought it was so good we took our friends and their kids along tonight. Makes such a welcome change after 2 weeks of pizza and pasta to have great quality food at a very reasonable price.
Had the purple chicken the first night. Unbelievably good!
Tonight had the red chicken. Very good as well but my favourite is definitely the purple.
Home made onion rings and potatoes also fantastic.
Host is also a welcome change with his friendly approach to his customers.
Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

+ Food was really nice (i had the purple chicken, total recommendation); owner very friendly.

- Unfortunately the side dish had to be payed extra.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kristopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

If you want something else than pizza or pasta in Salerno, you can try the Pollo Express. The owner gives you personal attention and the chicken and ribs are very tasty.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were tired of all the pizza, pasta in Italy and came across Pollo Express via Tripadvisor.

이태리 음식 지겨워서 가봤는데 한국에서 먹던 치킨 생각나더라고요. 매운맛도 적당히 맵고, 비비큐도 맛나요. 매운소스는 한국 닭한마리 다대기 느낌이라서 매력있습니다.

Drove abt 30Mins to get there but the food was definately worth the effort.

주차장은 별도로 없는데 동네에 일유로/시간 으로 주차가능하고 불법도 가능할거 같아요 ㅋㅋ

We had spicy chicken and bbq ribs which were perfect. Also the potatoes which seemed to be baked, not fried, had a kick.

사이드로 나오는 구운 감자 특히 맛나고 사장도 엄청 친절합니다

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JaeK132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollo E, Proprietario at Pollo Express, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks so much for this international review! You and your wife have been very kind and we hope to see you soon!

Enjoy your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for a better dining experience. Micheal-Angelo was very courteous and talked us through the menu and we couldn't have been more looked afternoon. Brilliant food, especially when you don't fancy dining Italian. Couldn't recommended highly enough, will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank travellingitaly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pollo Express also viewed

Salerno, Amalfi Coast
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pollo Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing