We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza ”

Pizzaria Criscemunno
Ranked #49 of 825 Restaurants in Salerno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Description: Nel centro storico di Salerno, la pizzeria è stata realizzata in una delle strutture più antiche della città. L'ampia terrazza, fiore all'occhiello del locale, si affaccia sulla maestosa Cattedrale di Salerno, che ogni anno richiama migliaia di visitatori da tutta Italia.
Restaurant details
Description: Nel centro storico di Salerno, la pizzeria è stata realizzata in una delle strutture più antiche della città. L'ampia terrazza, fiore all'occhiello del locale, si affaccia sulla maestosa Cattedrale di Salerno, che ogni anno richiama migliaia di visitatori da tutta Italia.
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

If you would like to taste really good Italian pizza that’s the place you need to go! The only this you will have to wait to be seated,but in the end it worth it! I recommend!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Olga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Had to wait a little while before being seated (just mention your name at the entrance and they take your name and come and call you when table is ready) but it was worth the wait. Well portioned pizza’s, every condiment fresh and tasty. We adored it ! And above all, far from expensive. A must do when in Salerno.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Wim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

The whole experience at Criscemunno was excellent! Admittedly, there is normally a wait for a table on a Friday/Saturday night, you do normally have to put your name down on . a substantial list of other people waiting for tables - but you're normally seated within around 30-40 minutes - and it is most DEFINITELY worth the wait!

We were greeted by a waiter - Francesco - who was absolutely incredible from start to finish! He was extremely charismatic - a very friendly face and he was super helpful in explaining everything to us and giving us advice on certain appetisers/pizzas etc. Nothing was too much trouble and the service was super quick. It was quite literally the BEST pizza we've both ever had - absolutely delicious - and only for around €6! Which is why we went back another two occasions after this!

Pudding was also delicious - we went for the chocolate cheesecake which was a chocoholic's dream come true!

Every time we ate here, we had an awesome experience and I couldn't recommend it highly enough if you're staying in Salerno - it was the best meal we had during our 10 day visit to the Amalfi area.

Thanks Criscemunno!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first recommended restaurant. We arrived not having made a reservation, but we were given a table 40 minutes later and boy was it worth the wait! We recommend the selection of starters and any pizza from the extensive menu. The staff were excellent, very friendly, helpful and professional. We had 2 pizzas which we were challenged to finish, but given the quality we accepted that we would be walking for a day or two, but it was worth it. So much so we dined there again before we left. Highly recommended, but do make a reservation to avoid a wait.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The pizza was superb, service excellent and the price reasonable. The restaurant was clean tidy and very popular with the locals. There was not a great deal of choice for deserts however it was so good we revisited the following week!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Stephen2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzaria Criscemunno also viewed

 
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pizzaria Criscemunno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing