We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

axeldogSc...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“DANGEROUS GAS LEAK”
Reviewed 28 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

In response to the reply from altracostiera, VR Owner at Le Roselle in the heart of Amalfi ....

I am the other traveller involved in this incident and I would like to know why the gas bottle was not replaced during our stay if it was a simple fix? We still do not know who the owner is. Also very strange that the apartment changed its name while we were resident. Happy to take our money but no assistance with any problems arising. Disgusting way to treat visitors.

DO NOT STAY AT THIS APARTMENT WHEN THERE ARE SO MANY OTHER ONES TO CHOOSE FROM.

I have rated this '1' only because '0' was not an option.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2019
YOUR BOOKING WAS NOT TROUGH L'ALTRA COSTIERA, SO PLEASE WRITE TO WHOM YOU MADE THE RESERVATION,
Kind regards
Rossella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greidy50
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DANGEROUS GAS LEAK”
Reviewed 27 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

APARTMENT STEFANIA OR LE ROSELLE, AMALFI TOWN

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO READ THIS GENUINE REVIEW - Any potential customers thinking of renting this property or anyone who has just booked.

We rented this apartment for one week 6 May to 13 May 2019. The following day we experienced an extremely dangerous and life threatening incident. We arrived back at the apartment after being out all day to be met with a gas leak and an apartment full of gas. (Bottled gas with faulty Hose to cooker)The incident was reported immediately to the property manager, Anna Consiglio, who failed to address this serious issue. She did not attend or send anyone to sort this out for us, which also left us with inadequate cooking facilities for the week.

On return to the UK we tried to complain to Holiday Lettings and again with Anna Consiglio, but both parties are not interested and both have failed to provide us with the property owner’s details who to this date have not been informed of this extremely dangerous incident.
To date this apartment is still being advertised for rental under the name Stefania or Le Roselle in Amalfi town.

I would advise if any persons are thinking of renting this property not to!


Sent from Mail for Windows 10

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2019
Ciao, youwrote the review from my profile which is not Anna Consiglio but in any case I can still answer you. In our area we do not have the city gas so we have the gas in the cilynders and when the gas is going to finish get out some smell and this is not dangerous but normal. We know exactly how to use the gas and is not nedeed to call any plumber. Of course I'm sorry you were scared but we keep the control on that. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.