We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
150
57
10
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
57
10
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street great place to stay by european standards enjoyed my stay middle of town definitely stay here again comfortable room the bus each morning short stroll three nights gorgeous views small hotel perfect location salvatore elevator terrace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Not sure why this is not classed as a 4 or 5 stars but better for visitors. The place is just amazing. Salvatore has made our stay really amazing and everybody in the property was very helpful. The panoramic views are incredible and this is difficult to believe when you are 5 minutes walking from the beach.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alejandro369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and well positioned, just away from the crowds. The views are amazing and in itself very relaxing. It is a shame though about the service at the desk, no hospitality skills, no patience to listen and explain things. Very rude.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank laurenm345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa a, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Annalara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi,
I do not share his review and explain the reason for any customers.
She stayed in November to June not refundable that is to say that we were required to withdraw as was done.
After 10 days I received a certified letter from the bank asking me the same cancellation and after several fax documents and 100 emails with her I cancelled payment (which provided a discount of €15 per day).
Upon check in I was not rude but very kind to offer junior suite sea view instead of the deluxe room we had booked. Then if it means being rude because at checkout I didn't no discount making you realize that you already had in November then you are rude.
If a client knows the prices of the rooms above is useless to ask for a discount.



Mr rude Salvatore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Great place to stay in Amalfi.
To the villa you can get from the main road, using elevator to get to a place with a fantastic view for the Amalfi and the sea.
Room we get was clean, tidy, with a barh int the bathroom. Towels included :) Room equiped with air condition, closet, safe, kettle, small fridge, hair dryer, Tv satelite and free wifi.
Breakfast you eat at the terrace with a view to a city and see. It is typical italian - cheese, ham (fresh), veggies, eggs (can aak for scrambbled), toasta, marmolade, chocilate and tea, water, coffe. Small espresso an the terrace is a must for a nice opening day :)
Staff speaks english and is very helpful. Thanks to them we got bus direct from Amalfi to Neaples airport :)

Great place to stay close to city, with a great view and great staff :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We really enjoyed this hotel. It has a perfect location which is high atop a hill with gorgeous views. It has multiple terraces that are peaceful and comfortable to relax after a long day on your feet. They are also terrific for breakfast. It's only a ten minute walk to the middle of town but it feels like a secluded resort. Rooms were clean, staff attentive and amenities plentiful for our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, superb location only spoilt by the very rude man working on the desk. Such a shame otherwise perfect. Clean rooms, nice sitting area, great views but shame about the gentleman. Amalfi is superb - walking is great.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cooksomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews