We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
78
35
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
35
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street a great stay rooftop terrace amazing views amalfi coast christian bnb cathedral wifi maria stairs euro bus
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This is a very pleasant hotel, nice rooms with air con that worked. A pleasant feature being a separate shower from the bathroom. It makes those mornings just a little bit more bearable.
The first thing is to locate this hotel, especially if you have a car. You have to turn off the coast road right in to the crowded narrow street with cobblestones, and proceed slowly to the traffic light. Usually this is red, so when stopped here, the hotel is 30 metres in front of you on the left, up a narrow stone stairway. You may miss the Antica Republica sign, but not the Amalfi Hotel sign. Same entrance for both. Try parking after that.
When booking in reception will take care of parking your car for 25 Euro a night. Best to pack light, but with enough for your stay as you may not have access to your car. You will have to carry your luggage not only up the narrow stone steps to the hotel, but also up the stairs to your room.
There is a pleasant breakfast served on the roof of a morning.
Obviously you have easy walking access to all the shops, attractions and restaurants in Amalfi.
Reception will also offer to organise boat cruises, and these are fine if you want a slow look at the coastline of the Amalfi area. However, if you want to visit Positano, Sorrento or Capri, a cheaper and quicker option is to use one of the fast ferries at the dock, just buy a ticket there.
We loved our time there, with so much to do and see, eat out and have a swim.
This hotel was just great for all of it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyfrance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Right on the main street of Amalfi just 100 yards up from the Cathedral with amazing views of the main street from our balcony. The noise and hubbub that floated up truly added to the holiday atmosphere but was totally blocked out by the double glazed doors to our balcony. Excellent! The junior suite was very spacious and the bathroom had very good storage space. The room was typical Italian with great character. Staff were excellent and helped us enormously especially given our much later at night arrival than initially planned. Also provided helpful hints about activities and places to visit. A great place to stay and enjoy the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Great location right in the centre of Amalfi right next to the restaurants, bars and Duomo as well as being only 1 minute away from the port and bus stops. We found the staff, especially Christian, to be extremely accommodating, helpful and friendly as well as giving us plenty of information on the local area and tours. The room and breakfast were both pleasant - especially the sun terrace for eating (very good coffee). The mini bar was very reasonable with bottles of water for a euro and beers for 2.5 euros. The shower could have done with more pressure and hot water.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the antics republicca for 3 nights and it was simply amazing! The hotel is literally on the Main Street of the centro storico of amalfi. Cristian at the reception was not only a nice guy but also helped us in planning our day trips to amalfi coast's attractions mentioning some hints not every guide knows. I can totally recommend the hotel as the rooms are clean and the staff is lovely and always available for tips or even a quick smalltalk.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarcoCesare1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

First and foremost, the service was top notch. Christian at the front desk was fantastic. Pleasant, helpful and happy to help. The cleaning staff and server at breakfast were full smiles and good service as well. The breakfast on the rooftop was the best we had during our European trip and had more than we could eat and drink (WELL beyond the simple meat and cheese and roll we got at our other hotels). The pictures do not do the property justice. It is well maintained, good sized rooms and brightly lit. We had two rooms for a family of 5 and plenty of space and slept in comfort. When we had to leave before breakfast service on our last morning, the staff even made sure we had some food to take with us. If we have the opportunity to return to Amalfi again, I will look nowhere else for a room!

Room Tip: Second floor will get you away from the hotel entrance and give you a quiter stay
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews