We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
634
167
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
167
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace the main street amalfi coast parting gift porter service recommend this hotel the bus hotel is centrally located your luggage third floor stayed here for nights church bells perfect location breakfast was excellent cold cuts restaurant recommendations the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just spent four lovely nights staying at L’Antico Convitto and we cannot rate it highly enough. I am not really sure where to start. The breakfast was great, the rooms modern and clean, the roof top balcony for a drink at the end of the day (or for breakfast) plus the central location in Amalfi make it a great place to stay.

But it’s the people who really make it. All the staff from the front desk to the kitchen were so friendly and helpful. But our special praise goes to Gennaro who with his lovely wife is the owner. He could not do enough for us. And what really surprised us is that every day you can do a free guided walk, which more often than not seems to be led by Gennaro himself.

Firstly he took us on the Path of the Gods, then on the second day up the valley to see the rainforest (then we made our own way to Ravello and Minori using a map he provided). Sure you pay for your bus/ferry at either the start or the end but those free guided walks are just amazing. If you want to walk the Amalfi Coast just park yourself here and use it as a base.

Great place to stay and we cannot recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is hard to know which hotel to choose when planning your visit to the Amalfi Coast. There are so many, and how do you know you made the right choice? I know..that is what happened to me and my friend when booking our hotels. But as soon as we arrived in the hotel, we realized we made the right choice. The hotel staff: is just amazing, genuinely happy to help in any way. Gennaro and Gabriella were amazing hosts. They helped us with just about anything from restaurant recommendations to booking our capri excursions to even getting us the shuttle to the airport. They were just amazing. Makes you really appreciate this level of service and caring when you go elsewhere. The hotel is within walking distance from the ferry port/ the bus station or shuttle stop depending how you arrive to Amalfi. It is so much appreciated the lift from the ground floor into the hotel which is on level 04. Though you do not have sea view from the rooms, you really don't miss it. You get a straight view from the terrace where you can take your breakfast if you do not stay in the breakfast room.
The rooms are spacious enough, they are well decorated and well lit. The Hotel offers free tours which we unfortunately could not take advantage of since we had very limited time in Amalfi. I wish we had stayed longer. If you have any doubts, do not worry, I am sure that once you set foot on the hotel you will be happy you chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great little boutique hotel in the center of action, close to all shopping restaurants and the sea. The roof deck was a nice place to start and end your day. The staff was extremely helpful and assisted in planning our day trips to Ravello and Positano and restaurants options in the evenings. Staff arranged for transportation from train and to airport. The Amalfi coast is breathtaking and our stay at L'Antico made it all the better.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JSNJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a very tiny side street of the main (very) busy main street (Via Lorenzo D'Amalfi). When entering the hotel, the contrast between the very busy/quite messy main street and the serenity/quietness of the hotel, is very nice. The hotel is in very good condition as well as the rooms. The rooms are big enough although not very big and the bathroom is in good condition, although I think the tap of the washbasin needs to be renewed. Airconditioning worked fairly well. Breakfast is good but pretty standard, some variation would be very welcome. Having exactly the same choices in breakfast for 5 days is a little too much. The coffee/cappuccino is excellent though (as is expected in Italy :-) ). The people working here are very friendly and helpfull. On the terrace on the top of the hotel (where you can also enjoy your breakfast) there is some view of Amalfi/the sea (from the rooms there is no view at all) and Albergo L'Anticco Convitto has to share the terrace space with 2 other hotels which are located in the same building. Having the largest space of all 3 hotels on the terrace it would actually be so convenient and nice to have a (small) swimming pool on it, we quite missed that. For the rest: one of the better hotels you can get in the town Amalfi.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dogo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We had an unbelievable stay at this hotel. First of all, each room was a different color, had its own decor, but still had the Amalfi theme of colors and lemons. The rooms were large, the bathrooms were a good size, and the furniture was wonderful. The breakfasts each morning were amazing! There was food for every type of eater-- pastries, eggs, meats, cheeses, fruits, vegetables, dairy, etc. They made crepes and eggs on the spot and any type of coffee or espresso you wanted. The location was amazing. You could walk anywhere--to the beach, to restaurants, to the market, to the church. The location was prime and perfect. There is also a terrace on the top floor, where you can take your coffee or food upstairs, relax, and enjoy the sunset. The highlight, however, is the staff. Each person that works there was happy to help with EVERYTHING! They helped us get our luggage from the car, they helped us arrange a private boat to Capri, they helped us find bars to go out, they arranged for a private beach club chairs and umbrellas, and recommended all the good restaurants. You can sense that they love their city, they love their job, and they are genuinely interested in helping you have the perfect stay in Amalfi. Can't wait to come back and stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank natn0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews