We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
285
166
28
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
166
28
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location the bus balcony overlooking the ocean breakfast terrace rooms are beautiful first floor breakfast is served turn down service the main street fresh towels people watching town square nice room hotel is lovely piazza duomo stayed here for nights our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

People are nice, breakfast is great, on a terrace, the rooms are beautiful, renovated. The stairs are uniquely beautiful. Located across from the beach, very convenient.
This is the third timPeople are nice, breakfast is great, on a terrace, the rooms are beautiful, renovated. The stairs are uniquely beautiful. Located across from the beach, very convenient.
This is the third time we are coming to this hotel.
Re noise level....In the ocean front rooms it is a bit noisy. In the back it is very quiet.
Now they also have a great restaurant on the terrace.
e we are coming to this hotel.
Re noise level....In the ocean front rooms it is a bit noisy. In the back it is very quiet.
Now they also have a great restaurant on the terrace.

I highly recommend this very special hotel.

Janina Okrasa Yung

Room tip: Re noise level....In the ocean front rooms it is a bit noisy. In the back it is very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YaninaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We returned for a second time staying for a week. Very clean comfortable room with two balconies. Breakfast offers a wide selection of food but the staff are apt to let things run out during the service and are not always quick about restocking. Generally, the food is good although the condition of fresh fruit is a bit dubious at times. All staff were friendly and polite. The reception staff speak very good English and are particularly helpful with local travel information such as buses and ferries. They have a stock of timetables at reception. This is quite an expensive hotel that would benefit from tweekng a few areas as indicated above. The location cannot be improved however. Bus and ferry stops are immediately outside the front door and it is situated in the centre of town.

Room tip: Rooms with a sea view overlook the main road and are close to bars and restaurants
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobdunkeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Overall very happy with the hotel. Perfect location, good rooms, courteous staff. My only major issue was that it was very hot and AC shuts off when you leave the room. When we came back the room was very hot and it took about 2-3 hours to cool down. Another thing which can be good or bad, depends how you look at it, is that with windows open you can hear everything that's happening in the nearby main square.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BiologyBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Loved breakfast, simple and tasty. Location is perfect! Rooms are small for a family. Very close to public beach and very convenient for families with children. Satisfied with the total experience ....

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Esra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had to go to Amalfi for a friend's destination wedding. I looked at Santa Caterina, but it was very expensive around $1,800 to $2,000 per night. Our room at the Hotel Residence was not as big but our hotel was in a more convenient location. I definitely did not feel that the rooms at Santa Caterina was worth 6 times more considering the price difference and was very glad that I made the choice to stay at Hotel Residence. Very clean and friendly staff and breakfast which was included was excellent!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank drmingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews