We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
106
115
38
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
115
38
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square antique furniture english channels croissants central location wifi works excellent position charming hotel restaurants and shops room was large bus station continental breakfast family run hotel star hotel perfect stay stayed here for a week the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Location is in the main square but quiet. Wifi works very well. Has cnn on tv. There's always someone at the reception who is very helpful. Will print out boarding passes and any bus or ferry timetable you need.
Breakfast is continental but good start to the day. You can have as many coffees as you want and they are good.
My room was big comfortable bed and good working air cond.
Restaurants and cathetral and shops very near.
There are steps to the hotel nd the rooms but most hotels in the square have steps as they buildings are old buildings. Same with a lot of restaurants and shops on the alleyways.
The cathetral has lots of steps to go up too.
Amafi is a lovely town to walk around and hotel lidomare with its central location close to buses,ferry and restaurants work well for me.
Would recommended.
Regds ysh

Room Tip: There are ground floor rooms if you can't do stairs but you still need to climb abt 20 steps to get to the hotel.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
9  Thank ysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This is a 3* hotel in the heart of Amalfi and they do a very fine job! The rooms are small but have all you need.. lots of towels fresh daily.. comfortable bed good aircon.., quiet... good breakfast basic but the best bread rolls we’ve had! The man at the desk is friendly and efficient. If your after affordable but still good this is the place to come!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
7  Thank loretta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I were walking along the Amalfi Coast and stopped here for a couple of nights. The staff were exceptional, someone always on the small reception, they carried my luggage to the room. The twin room was a reasonable size and quiet with good internet connection. The bathroom having a whirlpool bath which was great after our long walks. Breakfast was beyond our expectation, their fresh croissants were delicious. Perfect for exploring Amalfi and the surrounding area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank elizabethquigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is just off the main square, but the location is quiet as well as central. We had a very warm welcome, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and very comfortable. It had two balconies (one off the bathroom). The continental breakfast was generous and varied. The wifi was reliable. If you like a shower instead of a bath, you may find the shower a little awkward but manageable. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

This charming, family run Hotel, in the heart of Amalfi, offers more than all the creature comforts you would expect whilst on holidays.
The beds and pillows are nice and comfortable, the rooms are large and have a well appointed ensuite, and fresh towels are provided daily. Most rooms have a balcony opening out towards the ocean, so the fresh air and views are great. The hotel is tastefully decorated with antique furniture throughout, and lovely matching pieces are everywhere, and the building is solid, so the rooms are quiet... good for a restful night.
The staff are wonderful and attentive, and always present to help, answer questions, and help with anything they can. You cannot fault their attention to detail.
Situated just beyond the main piazza, it’s far enough away to be quiet, but close enough to be in the thick of it. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend with confidence!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews