We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lidomare Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$859
US$837
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$537
US$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
US$235
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
US$454
Residence Amalfi
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
US$641
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$617
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,496
US$1,451
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
96
109
35
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
109
35
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareenglish channelsbreakfast roomcroissantsexcellent positionbus stationstar hotelroom was largestayed here for a weekthe air conditioningvery nice hotelmini barthree nightsevery morningbreathtaking viewsnoisebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We arrived at Lido Mare after a traumatic experience on the Naples/Circumvesuio train, where some very clever pickpockets had removed my husband's passport from his bumbag. We felt vulnerable and unsure, but were welcomed with great kindness by the owner and his wife, who then did everything in their power to settle us and make feel at home.
Our beautiful room had it's own private balcony overlooking the sea complete with linen covered table and chairs , bathroom complete with spa bath ,and attractive decor with gorgeous mosaic floor.
The location is superb, right in the Largo Piccolomini opposite the Duomo, bus stop within 100 metres, service was very good and friendly. We'd go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

A great location near the water, but must go up quite a few steps to get there. Had a large, tiled room to myself and the family owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margarita018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This is a beautiful historical building with plenty of personality, great seaviews and a perfect setting in the middle of Amalfi. Great value for money. We stayed 7 nights in August 2011 and will definitely be coming back. Great place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NiklasBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed in the Lidomare for 4 nights from 30 May 2011, and found it charming. Our room had large and wonderfully old double doors, and a balcony with a view of the cathedral. Since the hotel is set a little back from the main square on a small courtyard it wasn't too noisy, and we could sit at our open french windows and read in relative peace and seclusion. Very pleasant. As many previous reviewers have said, everything was spotlessly clean, and the hotelier was friendly and helpful. The tiled floors and charmingly mismatched furniture seemed in keeping with the age of the building and the town in general, being old and occasionally slightly eccentric but nevertheless comfortable - although beware of sitting at the small round table in the corner of the breakfast room unless you are very tall!

You should note that if you either can't or won't carry your own luggage up stairs then you shouldn't stay at the Lidomare, but this shouldn't be a problem for most people.

Room Tip: View of cathedral probably better than sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate7760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed at the hotel last week, the hotel was ok for a three star hotel in the centre of Amalfi – a little bit on the expensive side and not great.

The room itself was tired and dated, but looked clean. The TV had limited Italian channels.

Breakfast was a little bit poor, but ok by a cheap hotel standards.

Parking involved handing the car and keys over to a nice guy called Andreas, who seemed to manage all the parking in town in garages - €20/day and also involved getting the bags to the hotel.

The room we had was massive, the bathroom very small. We had a sea view, which meant us being right over the main coast road – the room had double glazing so not so bad noise wise. I would doubt the duvet on the bed had ever seen a clean, so we didn’t use it.

Room Tip: sea view with balcony is nice, expect some noise
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adomski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews