We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marina Riviera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sharon House(Amalfi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
680
143
20
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
143
20
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolamalfi coastmade to order eggsour honeymoonlittle toucheswonderful hoteloverlooking the beachperfect locationthe hotel staffloved this hotelsound of the wavesbreakfast terraceevery morningbottle of proseccoprivate balconysun deckpastries
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We spent a week at Marina Riviera. Our family of four asked for two rooms next to each other - a double for my husband and I and a twin for our grown up children. We felt we were given the best two rooms in the hotel, (55 and 56) double deluxe with balconies overlooking the sea and marina. They were semi adjoined by a small corridor with a door at the end, which we could close for privacy from the main corridor. This enabled us to keep our room doors open and access each other's rooms in private. It was perfect for us and the rooms were fantastic. They were clean light and spacious. 55 had a Jacuzzi on the balcony and 56 had one inside the room with a window that looked out towards the town and the Duomo church. Both rooms had all the facilities you could want, (except tea making), which we could live without. We were given water and amaretti biscuits each night as part of the turn down service which was lovely. The cleaning service was also great, always making sure we had fresh towels and toiletries. The air conditioning was very good and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning had everything we wanted. You can select from the varied cold buffet of meats, cheeses, croissants, breads, cakes, fresh fruits, yogurts or you can also have hot egg breakfasts cooked different ways. It was lovely eating on the balcony overlooking the sea. We also spent some time by the pool which was very nice and ate at Eolo. We did a couple of boat trips to Positano and Capri and visited Ravello by local bus. All in all the Marina Riviera is definitely a fabulous, well located hotel with friendly and attentive staff. They fulfilled all our wishes.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MVM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Beautiful views to the beach and town. Varied and very good breakfast.

The hotel has been refurbished inside and has a heavy smell of paint. Minimalist furniture. Parking available at a distance of approximately - 300 meters. Very uncomfortable. Payment of 20 euros until 12 at noon of the following day. Each additional hour 3 euros. There is no pavement between the hotel and the car park, the road is very narrow and dangerous. In the evening, the air conditioner broke down and could not heat the room (10 degrees Celsius ...). We were in a room with a coats!!! After three hours, they brought noisy radiator to the room,but since it rattled - we disconnected it. I had a very cold night !!!! In the morning, when we checkes out, we asked the ,reception regarding compensation for discomfort disappointment and distress (4 star hotel). You probably understand the answer we received .... Make a reservation for this place only if there is no other choice!!!

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank afikim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We spent two nights here over the long Easter weekend and were impressed from the first moments of check-in. Friendly, competent, professional staff were there to await us and help bring our bags in. Parking is very convenient at the public park garage (inside the mountain!) just a quick 2 minute walk down the road. A room with a balcony is worth it here- we had room 52 with an amazing corner balcony for various views. The hotel is right at the main street, but it did not bother me at all, although there is the soft sound of traffic. However you cannot see this from the room. The downtown of Amalfi is just a short couple of minutes walk, making for a great location to easily access the town and the bus station for outings. Our room was sparkling clean and really fit the location. We were also surprised with a few gifts each day, which was very unexpected. Really a wonderful stay in a dream-like location. We would definitely return.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

A perfectly gorgeous hotel with lovely owners and staff. They went out of their ways to ensure that our stay was incredible in every way. We had either a deluxe room or junior suite (I am not sure) with balcony. So did the other two in our party. One balcony even had a secluded hot tub. Well worth the price different just to sit on the balcony and imbibe the view. The breakfast was luxurious, delicious and varied day by day. We loved this hotel so much we have already all five people booked it again for next October. Perfect. Perfect. Perfect!

Room Tip: Go for the balcony
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We stayed here last June during our honeymoon and everything was fantastic! We had a beautiful view (we didn't want to leave :)) and the staff is very friendly, professional, and helpful. They assisted us in planning a Capri day trip and we loved the breakfast, which was served on the outside patio in the lobby. The property is extremely well located and is about 2 minutes walking distance to the public beach and 5 minutes to the city center and church. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank liliane15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews