We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
389
256
100
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
256
100
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff amalfi coast amazing views restaurant staff superior room shuttle service shuttle bus sun loungers walk into town sea level narrow road honeymoon suite takes about minutes large balcony every evening stayed longer highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

I loved this hotel and everything about it! Upon booking, I let the staff know that we were celebrating our 25th anniversary, and we were given a beautiful corner room with a balcony and a stunning view of Amalfi and the sea. A bottle of Proseco and a basket of fruit were waiting for us when we got to our room. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and in a lovely dining room with same beautiful views. The concierge and front desk staff went above and beyond to fulfill my requests for drivers at the last minute to some far away locations on the Amalfi Coast. I highly recommend this hotel to all!

Room Tip: Request a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Experience257599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Great location the hotel is located in the cliff side. A surprise at first that the swimming pool and ‘beach’ area are set in the cliff.
Helpful staff from porters to reception. Plus courtesy mini bus to Amalfi.
Stunning views on breakfast balcony.
Balcony afforded a great view of Amalfi too.
Fantastic trip to Capri too- organised through the hotel.
Bit hairy walking back from Amalfi to the hotel on the night as there’s little foot path plus no street lights.
For the star rating bath robes would’ve been great. But otherwise no complaints.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Yes, this property has a gorgeous view! It is really beautiful, BUT..... it is lacking in basics that are important such as the aesthetics of the hotel. It seems dirty. The bed is hard as a rock and quite uncomfortable. The air conditioning does not produce so the room is uncomfortably sticky. The shower door swings open while showering and will not close. The dinner service was impressive but the food not so good. My dinner was unimpressive and I was told the fish would come with fresh grilled vegetables, which instead came with some limp steamed concoction. The pool and pool area looked dirty and the tunnel leading to the pool was downright creepy. Yes, we are enjoying the view, but otherwise would not recommend as a 4 star hotel. To me, it is average at best.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We just finished a tour of Italy staying primarily in 5 star hotels .we booked late so choices were limited in Amalfi , we are so happy we found and booked the Miramafi . we stayed for 4 days , I give it a solid 4 stars . The rooms were always sparkling clean . The Service was great , be it for breakfast, lunch or dinner the food and service exceeded expectations.
Our previous hotels were all hundreds year old palaces . This hotel reminded me of retro Miami Beach , class and yet layed back .
There is a little spot that serves lunch , this should not be missed .. I cannot wait to go back ..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mapster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

WE LOVED the Miramalfi. It is quintessentially Amalfi Coast with none of the pretension and all of the style. It is carved into a cliff, cantilever style, just outside of town. It is literally stacked up on the cliff overlooking the sea with astoundingly incredible views of the sea. It is imperative to book a sea view room with a balcony on a higher floor. Be sure not to get a room in the "newer" wing of the hotel as those rooms are small and views obscured. You want a room in the classic original section of the hotel for the classic style -- handpainted tile floors, beautiful décor, incredible views, and soaking in Italian style.

The highlight of the hotel for us is the many layered pool area that juts right out over the water. The pool is small but fine, although gets shady early due to the cliff to the west. Nicer are the concrete slab areas with lounge chairs that are surrounded on 3 sides by the sea. It's a long walk down the stairs and a longer walk up (the elevators are very slow) but is well worth it.
The hotel is a bit outside of town, which you can easily access via a 10 minute walk down the hill into town. Beware of the fast traffic and large tour busses as they speed around the curves. There is a slight sidewalk on the right and there are stone stairs on the left that take you up through tiny passageways into the middle of town. If you stay on the left (sea) side of the road, it's not hard to be safe and as soon as you see a stone staircase, take that down away from the road and you'll be easily down at the coastal water in no time.

the AC works well and the rooms are wonderfully comfortable.
The staff is very professional and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvorac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews