We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
390
256
100
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
256
100
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff amalfi coast amazing views restaurant staff superior room shuttle service shuttle bus sun loungers walk into town sea level narrow road honeymoon suite takes about minutes large balcony every evening stayed longer highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The views were 5 Star but the hotel itself is 2 Star at best. Tired with small uncomfortable rooms, old hard beds and old linen. Bathrooms also small and not overly clean. Front of house staff reflected the hotel itself ... surly and seemed to want to be somewhere other than here! Could not recommend at all.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank mark9810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

The MiraMalfi hotel was in a lovely position on the Amalfi Coast. Staff were great and food was amazing. Hotel bathroom was a little run down and bed mattress was hard and not very comfortable. Balcony view was incredible.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jwilliams2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel perched on the cliff side in Amalfi. Just out of the city centre, it is walking distance of your willing to brave the hills on the walk home.

The hotel offers a shuttle service into town. However the times offered where a little restricting......still a great service to be provided.

A taxi is easy enough (it will however cost a maximum of 15 euro each way)

The hotel itself was beautiful with great views of the sea.

I would certainly prefer staying in this area, out of the hustle of the Main Street.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 506nicolap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We stayed at hotel Miramalfi during our visit to Amalfi.
The hotel is on the sea and thus you have both a very beautiful view and also possibility to enter the sea directly from the hotel premises.
Three major pluses of the hotel are:
1. Very friendly and helpful staff
2. Excellent view
3. Superior breakfast
The minuses are:
1. Terrible wifi
2. Unsatisfactory shuttle service to downtown. (Though not far to downtown, its very unpleasant and even dangerous to walk to there)
3. And the strange problem we had with room nr 55, that was flooded after we took our shower, simply because it seems no one has thought that the water has to be emptied to somewhere thru drainage and not to the bathroom itself!
Actually after we faced the flood, it appeared that the maintenance staff knew about the problem.
The question remains how they accepted guests to such a room.
On the other hand management's behaviour in solving the problem is worth praising.

Room Tip: Avoid room number 55 !!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bondi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was everything I had hoped for. We stayed in a superior double room. I don’t understand the comments about being dated. I thought the room was charming and was kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. The view from the balcony was magical. We did not find noise a problem at all. Slept soundly every night. Breakfast on the terrace was a delight every morning. We ate in the restaurant on one occasion to celebrate my birthday and it certainly lived up to expectations. The pool area and platforms next to the sea were great and swimming in the deep sea water was heavenly. All the staff were nice, but the waiter serving drinks on the terrace was especially friendly.

Finally on the issue of the 5 minute walk to Amalfi. We did this walk most evenings. Yes the road can be busy and yes on part of it there is no pavement, but it is not the death trap some reviewers are implying. The beautiful position of the hotel more than makes up for having to make this short walk into town. I certainly had no worries about the walk into town. However I do think the hotel should think about running the shuttle bus later in the evenings for people who have more difficult getting about.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pat580426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews