We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
237
169
84
45
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
169
84
45
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son fresh strawberries amalfi coast croissants beautiful family run hotel sea view clean hotel a family run business salami very pleasant stay rooms were cleaned amalfi center hotel bar walk into town huge terrace bus stop mediterranean sea
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

What a stunning place to stay, family run and very friendly. We had booked a standard double with no view and the owner said as it was out of season she had upgraded us to a suite! with our own private terrace which was huge! the views were breathtaking! We sat and had our Aperol Spritza's which were brought up to us on the terrace feeling rather pleased with life. A couple of mins drive back down the road into Amalfi for good bars and restaurants, parking is very difficult but we were off season so we were lucky, wouldn't even dream of hiring a car in season.

Room Tip: The suite was breathtaking! but standard room still very good!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This Hotel was something else, it is run by a family who could not be falted in helping make our stay fantastic.We had beautiful views of the ocean from our balcony.Anthoni and his gorgeous 83 yr old dad Thomas were outstanding .We would go into Amafli for dinner but always sat with them both for a nice red wine before going to bed.We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ocean views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margaretmcveigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We reached the hotel around noon and was upgraded to a corner suites which came as a pleasant surprise to us. Antonia, the boss was very kind and friendly, he gave us recommendations on where to eat and also arrange our ride to Ravello.

Breakfast was good and sufficient. Ohh.. we tried the lemoncello at the hotel, it was fantastic! Bed was comfy too.

Antonio's father was very friendly as well, I agree that he has his quirks and principle but we didn't encounter any unpleasant interaction as what other reviewers said. Overall, I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Corner suite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I loved the views, killer sunrise to start my day! The road to the center of Amalfi was quite an adventure but only a 15 minute walk with great views on the way up and down to the hotel. Most of the staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was so so and they had a few weird rules to follow. Overall, I would stay again for the views alone. Great place to stay if you need a base camp while touring the Amalfi Coast. They helped me with a boat excursion to Capri and was VERY Pleased, one of the highlights of my trip

Room Tip: Great views and gorgeous rooms/lobby
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnMcD2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location for wonderful views, we had the balcony view to sea. Most Enchanting setting, down hill walk to Amalfi town centre was about 10 minutes. Loads of restaurants nearby and excursion spots. Lovely bars and restaurants. We Sat in the main square and watched the world go by.

Brilliant experience of taking in the true Italian feel. The church bells ringing at time gave it more real feel of Amalfi.

Bellevue hotel was homely and welcoming. Breakfast was basic and could do with some extra choices of hot food.

Great location will definitely visit again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dilip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews