We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Castello Luxury B&B
Ranked #3 of 146 Reggio Calabria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

WOW. It was so refreshing walking into accommodation that actually lived up to its name. It had a very modest facade, and had to climb a few stairs to get to reception, once you got there we were greeted with a friendly face and a welcome drink. The owner joe sat with my husband and I for about 20 mins and explained how his b&b worked, went through the map of reggio calabria and also gave great recommendations of restaurants to try. He made us feel very welcome. Our room was extremely comfortable, modern and very clean. The bed was super comfy. The only thing that was dissapointing was that we weren't there long enough.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016

I don't want to spoil the surprise, but if you are in Reggio this is the place to stay, amazing service and decked out rooms of five star quality. It is well located with a close walk to the beach and shopping strip. I strongly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Markf1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

From the outside, we expected very little from this B&B. But from the moment we entered, the warm welcome was the beginning of amazing personalised service and an unforgettable stay. Thank you sincerely to the managers who went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and well looked after for our three day stay. Management went personally to pick up a doctor to look after our son, walked us down to the pharmacy to help get medication and even assisted with picking up some lost property after we left. They went above and beyond the service expected from a B & B.
Our rooms and amenities were of five star quality, recently being renovated. The rooms feature beautiful, ornate, high ceilings, very comfortable, large beds and the bathroom is very spacy with great shower heads and traventine bench tops.
This B&B is a short walk from the shopping strip in Reggio and the restaurants on the beachfront. We stayed at a lot of places on our recent trip to Italy, however our family agreed our stay in Reggio was one of the highlights.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faz123471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

What a truly wonderful and breathtaking place to stay!
We stumbled upon this gorgeous B&B by accident and we are so glad we did!
It is run by the most caring and kindest people!
They did everything they could to make sure our stay was nothing but enjoyable!
They were so accommodating for our family of 7 and especially with our grandparents!
Everything was clean and the rooms always smelt amazing ☺️
Great location and so laid back and easy going.
Breakfast served everyday was lovely.
Couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Reggio.
A 5 star rating doesn't do this amazing B&B justice !
They are well and truly above a 5

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Reggio.

Whether you stay for 1 night or 10 you won't be disappointed !!

Thank you so much to everyone at Al Castello you are all AMAZING !

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank harrycarneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

In September 2015, my husband and I stayed at Al Castello Luxury B&B.
I would gladly recommend it to everyone who visits Reggio di Calabria.
Its located in a quiet place, and walking distance to the shops and piazzas.
The staff were just amazing.They helped us out with finding shops and lovely restaurants, they suggested amazing places for us to visit. They put on a wonderful breakfast for us every morning. The room was a wow factor. Big, clean and comfortable.
They arranged a taxi to drop us off at the airport for only 15 Euros.
When staying at Reggio, you must stay here, this is the BEST B&B in all of Reggio di Calabria. Grazie

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, clean and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairec0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reggio Calabria hotels
1.3 km away
Grand Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Excelsior
#2 of 12 in Reggio Calabria
360 reviews
0.7 km away
Albanuova Hotel
Albanuova Hotel
#3 of 12 in Reggio Calabria
216 reviews
0.5 km away
Room and Breakfst Medinblu
Room and Breakfst Medinblu
#2 of 146 in Reggio Calabria
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Possidonea 28
Possidonea 28
#11 of 146 in Reggio Calabria
117 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Pellicano Guest House
B&B Pellicano Guest House
#1 of 146 in Reggio Calabria
173 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Season
Best Season
#5 of 146 in Reggio Calabria
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Castello Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Castello Luxury B&B

Address: Via Gregorio Palestino 13, 89128, Reggio Calabria, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Reggio Calabria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Reggio Calabria
Price Range: €111 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Castello Luxury B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic center of Reggio Calabria was born "At Castle Luxury Bed & Breakfast", a short walk from the Aragonese Castle, the Court, the Corso Garibaldi and 2 minutes walk from the Promenade Falcomatà, the Teatro Comunale, the National Museum, the Central Station, the University for Foreigners Dante and 3 minutes from the Airport of the Strait.It 'a completely new and comfortable, which is located on the first floor of a building recently renovated in the early '900. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Al Castello Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Castello Luxury B&B Calabria/Reggio Calabria, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing