We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
1,104
904
292
89
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
904
292
89
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar old town opera house science museum modern hotel city centre business hotel good size river bed top floor hotel restaurant reception staff turia gardens room was large the air conditioning excellent hotel booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

My company hosted a conference here and it was fantastic. The flexibility of the meeting rooms was really nice. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful facility. Hotel location is great, and in a safe area. Food was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marlea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

A great hotel let down by hard beds I really do not understand why so many hotels think hard mattresses are good They're not. They're uncomfortable The rest os the hotel is excellent. But you go to a hotel to sleep. Comfortable beds have to be the main priority for any hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The Barcelo in Valencia is located perfectly to enjoy all that Valencia has to offer. The staff is excellent and hardworking as well as friendly and generous. I will absolutely visit this location again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank jesteban2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Noisiest, worst insulated hotel we have stayed at in a long time. Several other members of our tour group also went to look to see if there windows were left open since the noise carried into the room. The windows were shut--just poor noise insulation. Did not get to sleep until about 4 a.m.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DenverJim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to Barceló Valencia, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times.

We would have loved to know your comments while you were hosted in our hotel. Our technicians could have gone to your room for verifying the window and in case it hadn't had repaired, our reception team could have offered a room move to other one that fit you better according your preferences.

We will be delighted to receive you in the future and we will show you that we can exceed your expectations.

Thanks again for your opinion in TripAdvisor, be assured your comments will make us better.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

The place is super clean, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is to die for! The man at the reception desk really went out of his way to solve a reservation issue for us and help us get around the city.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank alexandraperju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews