We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,473)
Filter reviews
2,473 results
Traveller rating
1,127
912
293
90
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
912
293
90
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar opera house old town science museum modern hotel city centre river bed business hotel business trip bus stop hotel restaurant breakfast buffet excellent hotel top floor reception staff booked this hotel turia gardens
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,473 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

The Valencia Barcelo is the place to be. Great location with lots of transportation around to get you where you want to be. The staff were great. Rooftop bar has amazing views. Room was clean, unique and sizable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank dantracy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Valencia hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We also appreciate your kind words for our team, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Valencia as well as the breathtaking views of our rooftop bar 270.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Barcelo Valencia is a great hotel with lovely, helpful staff. They provided us with everything we needed and gave good info on getting around. Facilities are good and location is excellent. Would definitely stay here again .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank anniep1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Annie,

First, we would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful experinece among us, we are pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations during your visit at to the point that you would visit us again.

Thank you for mentioning our superb location next to the City of Arts and Sciences, our helpful team and for highlighting our facilities. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

No kleenex in room. Good breakfast room facilities. Check in a nightmare. Although not close to downtown the hotel is located very close to a transportation hub including a nearby hop on hop off stop.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Happy and friendly hotel,which was in an ideal location for the science parc beach and the centre.For a two week holiday we could have done with a little more storage for our clothes and coffee making facilities in our room.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank AlanB2635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Not great value if you are just looking for a good room. Lots of amenities on site if that is what interests you and you have time. Check your room when you arrive. We had a nasty surprise with the windows. Breakfast way too expensive for the city.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank psachy267174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews